We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“nice and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel
Ranked #43 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Herk-de-Stad
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

When you are visiting LA and are interested in hollywood the location of this hotel is fabulous. It is on walking distance to the walk of fame and the kodak theatre. The staff is friendly and helpfull. The rooms are centered around the outside pool. The room is comfortable, clean, and spacious. The photo's on the wall remind you that you're in hollywood.
The only downside for us was the noise of the airconditioningsystem that is outside next to the pool area, but definitly disturbing if you're room is close to it.
We visited this hotel twice and would definitly go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is far away from the airconditioninginstallation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    551
    177
    42
    26
See reviews for
344
359
54
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

The Location is close to Hollywood Bld but not very close. You need to walk few blocks.The reception of the hotel is very nicely decorated. Rooms are also spacious but room heater of my room was very noisy. The property is on the main road hence it can be noisy.

Room Tip: Look for the South east corner side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singharay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sisters, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

We took our daughter to college in Hollywood and stayed here. The room was clean and roomy. There was quite a bit of noise from the neighborhood. We didn't ever see anyone else staying on our floor but we did hear them in the wee hours of the morning. We had breakfast one morning at the cafe and the food was good but they were very busy. My only complaint was the parking. It is hard to get in and out of and we almost always ended up using the valet to find a parking spot.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjd65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

This hotel is clean and maintained to a good standard. The location however seems a bit misleading... it is a 20min walk through a worrying area to get to the "hollywood sites"
The coffee shop attached is quite nice for an easy meal, wait staff are ok. Don't bother asking the front desk staff for anything as they seem to be lacking energy and local knowledge.
the rate we got was good but I would pay more for a closer hotel next time.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kofbrisvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

We spent Thansgiving weekend at this hotel and were generally pleased. The room was Huge and nicely appointed dual sinks, marble bath, big flat screen and fun memorabilia. All at a great price. I'd rate it a five but we were on the Franklin ave side and there's a lot of street noise. Nothing the room a/c doesnt sort of drown out, but you definately dont want your windows open Try to get a room on the opposite side away from the street. Finally- not much to recommend the downstairs coffee shop. Walk east a few blocks to The Oaks on Bronson fo awesome coffee and gourmet food.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AquaNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn
BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn
#75 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#17 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#44 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,199 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#28 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel
Address: 6141 Franklin Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#44 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#60 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hollywood Hills Hotel
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing