We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for nice room close to Hollywood attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel
Ranked #42 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Cartersville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good value for nice room close to Hollywood attractions”
Reviewed 10 April 2011

The rooms were splendid inside, recently renovated, roomy with large bathrooms. This hotel is well-located on Franklin Street in Hollywood, just two blocks north of Hollywood Boulevard. It's within walking distance (though a long walk) of the core Hollywood sites at Hollywood and Highland. The parking is all valet parking and costs $15 a night extra at the hotel. There is a nice grocery and some quiet restaurants about 3 blocks east on Franklin, and since the hotel room had a fridge and microwave we bought bagels and croissants there and were able to save on breakfasts. Franklin Street is fairly quiet, but there was lots of noise from the freeway if you opened your windows (not bad otherwise). The shower was quirky, but otherwise no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveler012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    592
    199
    47
    28
See reviews for
392
392
58
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Although they are renovating the hotel, our stay was peaceful and quiet. The rooms are clean and spacious, location is perfect, the coffe shop downstairs a delight. We always stay there, we will always stay there. The renovations are excellent and the look will be great.
The staff is very nice and comfy, family like. The price perfect. I highly recommend it and I have stayed everywhere in LA. From the chicest hotels to Hip hotels, this one is the best for your money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milou9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

The hotel was great. They are going through renovations, but it was very quiet. We chose the back building, that is where the pool was too. The rooms are clean, the staff is great and the location was walking distance to hollywood blvd. They have great restaurants 2 blocks away and it is very safe. We would definitely stay there again. They charge you a $15 parking fee, but most hotels in Hollywood do the same. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank socarras4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Normally I would recommond this hotel to anyone. We've stayed here several times over the past 4 years and loved it. The hotel is clean, you're close to everything and the rates are reasonable if you're there off season. Unfortunately they made a few changes on our last stay. They've added a charge of $15 a night to park your car. They've also added a valet service for the attached restaurant, so the valet fills up the parking ramp with restaurant customers and there's no place for the hotel guests to park. The valet then shuttles your car to a "secure" parking area a couple blocks away, and everytime you want to go someplace you have to wait for the valet to have time to get your car and bring it back .. all for a mere $15 a night. We really liked the hotel, too bad they had to screw it up .... I think it's time to find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjtlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2011

We absolutely loved this motel! The rooms are super clean and the beds and pillows are so comfy!! I had the best sleep there on our California trip. The cafe in front offers the best breakfast! The staff is friendly and the atmosphere is just great!! Further down this stretch of Franklin Ave are some really great restaurants and second hand bookshop.....we are definitely coming back to this lovely unpretentious motel. Location is fantastic too!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lukwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#27 of 351 in Los Angeles
397 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#21 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,112 reviews
West Hollywood
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel
Address: 6141 Franklin Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-5205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#43 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hollywood Hills Hotel
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing