We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good value and gentle staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Ranked #78 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value and gentle staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Good choice at the Harbor City area. Staff was very gentle and the manager gave us great assistance. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Good price!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luiz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    245
    50
    22
    13
See reviews for
116
259
89
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Clean, quiet, confortable, very good price. Staff is very, very gentle and efficient.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOA303374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

I've got to say, sometimes I think I live on a different planet. I found this place very pleasant. I had none of the unpleasant experiences a few other reviewers did. Or maybe it's improved a lot since then.
I needed to be in Long Beach @ 2PM for my check-in to my overnight yacht stay. I have a terrible time getting out of my house. so stayng someplace nearby LB with an 11AM check out time is the best way for me. I used my Choice Hotels website and located this little hideout which is actually in Harbor City, Just south of Torrance. The in-room (meaning in the living area) jacuzzi was the selling point. I have had other Choice hotels with this option and it is a little bit of heaven. I got off the 710 Freeway @ PCH thinking I would check out the dining/shopping options along the way. This is an area around the Port of LA so it is somewhat industrial/small town along the way. The Inn itself is in a nice enough area (actually quieter than I thought it would be) well kept and well lit. When I walked into the room, I was taken aback a little by the sparseness. There are no bedside lamps. The trick is, all the lighting is in the ceiling. Bedside switches turn on nice overhead lighting. The electronic key card goes into a reader in the wall & accesses all lighting, you control the off/on for each light. This is great for me, because I consistently lay the key down and can never remember where I left it last. When you leave you pull the card out and a timer shuts all the lights off. When you return the key goes back into the reader and immediately you have light. Slick. The room itself was spacious enough (obviously uncluttered) and clean. After soaking myself till I was a noodle, I slipped in between the nicest, softest, crisply pressed sheets ever & crashed out.
I thought I would drive into Redondo for some food & to buy a bottle of wine. Not 5-10 minutes north there is a gigantic shopping area which turned out to be Torrance. It was perfect-Trader Joe's, CVS, etc. Stopped by Macaroni Grill for some take out. Found a lively Happy Hour and ended up staying for Honor Bar Chianti & ended up eating there. Met some wonderful people and had an enjoyable visit. One of the long-time bar tenders was having a Birthday so the bar was filled with regulars & well wishers. Couldn't complain about a thing. Inn, food, shopping. Goes to show you never know what you will find when your not looking.

Room Tip: Mine was an end room, so not a lot of foot traffic. I take it back, there was one little thing, I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ijustknow29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Room was small but nice & clean. Great shower, nice marble bathroom. Walls were thin...traffic outside was loud and sound of shower running in other rooms kinda shook our walls....but we still managed to sleep like rocks for two nights which was what we needed. Internet connection was rocking too, which is also a necessity for us (we travel for a living). Nice folks.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kilyrann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We booked the motel as it has a lot of good reviews on tripadvisor, however we were a bit disappointed during our stay.

First of all, the room had a distinctive urine smell that we couldn't get rid of. And the double beds were more like king singles - prior to Rodeway we had also stayed at different low budget motels/hotels in the US but the beds were all bigger. The breakfast wasn't that great, we got a danish and the coffee was.. errr.. not like coffee - but I suppose we can't really complain as the breakfast was complimentary.

The worst part of our stay is that I woke up with lots of bites on my limbs on the last day. The motel manager seemed to think that it was some sort of allergy but if it was, the red dots would have covered my whole body (I only got them on fingers, arms and legs). I do have to make it clear that I don't know if this was Rodeway's fault, I mean the bugs might have been hiding in my luggage so they could be from the last hotel. The manager was concerned enough about my well-being, and advised me to get some medicine from a local pharmacy store.

Good things about Rodeway. Well, it is close to a petrol station and a few fast food restaurants. It is on a big road so not hard to find (having a GPS in LA is a must). Strong fast free wi-fi. The staff are definitely very friendly and helpful. For the price we pay, this wasn't a bad choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janda0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#61 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#120 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
Pacific Inn and Suites
Pacific Inn and Suites
#195 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#180 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Hollywood
Coral Sands Motel
Coral Sands Motel
#66 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Address: 1665 Pacific Coast Hwy, Los Angeles, CA 90710-2627
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#35 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway Hotel Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn And Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing