We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only reason I gave it a TERRIBLE rating is because there isnt an option for SUPER TERRIBLE!!!!!”
Review of Century Wilshire

Century Wilshire
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Century Wilshire
Ranked #291 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The only reason I gave it a TERRIBLE rating is because there isnt an option for SUPER TERRIBLE!!!!!”
Reviewed 13 November 2010

I'm normally a person that finds the silver lining in every cloud, but I literally have not one good thing to say about this hotel! SUPER HORRIBLE Customer service. Dirty, old, smelly rooms... I swear I felt like I was spending the night in the projects!!!! Extremely hard mattresses that didn't even have fitted sheets on them. When we asked for more towels, they told us their limit was two towels.... TWO FREAKING TOWELS!!!!! When the air broke in the room, we requested another room and the front desk rep LIED and said there were no more rooms available. Two seconds later I called the front desk as an anonymous caller and requested a room and the same butt hole told me there were plenty available. No matter what I write in this review, it would not begin to describe the horrible experience my friends and I had at this place. If there was an option to rate it a -10 I would!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank LynnRN504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    1
    3
    6
    9
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Location
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 June 2006

There is something wrong with this hotel. There is a scary, unsafe, dark vibe that comes from within the rooms and hallways. I seriously felt unsafe in this hotel even though I was with my entire family. Someone tried to enter our room at 3:00 in the morning and eery creeking doors were heard in the hallway but without voices and footsteps. Thinking about it still, I get shivers down my back. If you like a good scare...stay here. If not- stay some where, any where else!!! and I believe the management is responsible for all the theft.

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2006

We've just returned from a trip to L.A. and two nights at this hotel . We were scheduled to stay five nights but started making arrangements for other accomodations soon after check in ( we were told there were no other rooms ) .
Our carpet had multiple dark brown stains and the kitchen floor was sticky . The phone didn't work , the shower curtain was mildewed and the place was generally in disrepair . The hollow wooden doors provided no security . The courtyard area has some faded charm and the breakfast was O.K. The pool area seemed a little creepy and the pool isn't heated at all. The staff seemed friendly except when we wanted to move . There are much better hotels at slightly higher prices in this
area .

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gutzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockton,Ma.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2006

We always stay at the Century Wilshire when we go to Los Angeles every year. Ken at the front desk is very accomodating and usually upgrades us to a suite when it is available. This time was no exception. Thanks to Ken we were very happy with our stay. Everyone is very friendly here and aim to please. The continental breakfast is ample and very good. You can sit inside or outside in a garden setting. The lobby is very inviting with the fragrance of fresh flowers and plants. The rates are very reasonable for the excellent location on beautiful Wilshire Boulevard within walking distance of Westwood Village. To top it off the parking is free, making this an excellent bargain.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HDW9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 December 2005

I stayed here a few years ago and returned because I remembered it being sort of charming and "old LA." Evidently they haven't done any maintenance since then. My room was in terrible disrepair. I wore my flip flops every minute I was in the room (something I've never felt the need to do before), including the grimy shower, because it just seemed so dirty. The rooms have no modern security. The windows are drafty, and if you get a room near Wilshire Blvd the noise is relentless (I had to use earplugs). The furniture is falling apart and there wasn't even a clock. The lobby is beautifully polished but reminiscent of a funeral home, particularly because of the dark wood and the overpowering, sickeningly sweet flowers everywhere. This place is, in my opinion, overdue to be razed and replaced with a high rise like the ones flanking it. The grounds do remain beautiful, the parking is free and Westwood is only a short stroll away. It's in an excellent location.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Plaza La Reina
Plaza La Reina
#119 of 351 in Los Angeles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#105 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Westside
Hilgard House Hotel
Hilgard House Hotel
#142 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Westside
W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills
Westside
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
#101 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Wilshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Wilshire

Property: Century Wilshire
Address: 10776 Wilshire Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90024-6432
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Century Wilshire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Century Wilshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Wilshire Hotel Los Angeles
Century Wilshire Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing