We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
7
7
7
3
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
7
7
3
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

My friend and I booked here for 7 nights but left early and moved to the LAX Travelodge.
The rooms are filthy, showers are cold, room stunk of weed. Very noisy on a night time due to walls being paper thin. It’s used as a knock in shop and located in what can only be described as the ghetto. Whilst we didn’t have any problems with trouble etc, the area isn’t very safe at all. We were warned on numerous occasions by local people to be careful and they couldn’t believe we were staying in that area. There are a couple of long term renters on site. For the sake of a few more dollars a night please choose somewhere else to stay. Do your research, google Crenshaw boulevard, I wish we had!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Domzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Booked here for a short stay in LA just to location and value for money.

Sadly, you get what you pay for...

We arrived to this place, which is in an awful area - this is evident from the moment you get close, but the place itself does not fill you with a sense of safety.

Having booked through Booking.com, we arrived to find that this motel has cancelled our booking due to the fact that our credit card had declined. No contact was made by the motel to ask us if we were still planning on arriving.

I would pay a premium and take your business elsewhere.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 0908267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

The area was very scary and we left without even staying. The room was nothing like the photos online and had holes in the walls. There appeared to be long term renters also staying and broken down cars in the car park. Management refused to refund our money but at least we were safe getting out of there. Booking.com also refused to do anything about it. We ended up staying in something at Marina del ray which was much nicer and in a better area for only $30 more.

Room tip: Dont bother
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Taskette007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

On check we were met by a very rude boy !!
Room was ok but bathroom door was hanging off the hinges so we couldn't close the door!!
After a long flight we were very tired so were terrified when we were woken up by gunshots which was followed by a helicopter flying over us for what seem like hours !!
The Motel is in a terrible area, there is nothing around it !!
Wouldn't stay here again if this was the last place on Earth !!

Room tip: never stay here !!
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank samanthalodwidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Owner was a great guy whom waited for my husband to put money on our card while I was able to stay. Nothing really noteworthy
Except for the bizzare ceiling and. Black light that at night was a vision of birds and clouds. Clean,
Well maintained and quiet.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank karen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews