We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Kinney(Marina del Rey)
US$366
US$353
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Beverly Terrace(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$330
US$302
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$451
US$402
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Angeleno(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$405
US$298
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chamberlain West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$339
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Parc Suite Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$390
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$369
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$574
US$534
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$554
US$520
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$1,132
US$496
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$554/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
84
167
156
54
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
167
156
54
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaples centerdowntown lagold's gymconvention centerrooms are smalldowntown locationcouple nightswalking distancefront desk staffcity viewrestaurants and barslocation is excellentparkingdtlaralphshollywoodlax
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Love the Location of this place. Even though they are right in the middle of downtown, they are on a quiet street. Rooms are small, but that's to be expected in a city. Love the complimentary breakfast in the morning and the restaurant/dinner room service. The only complaint I have is the rooms I had, on multiple stays backed up to the dumpster and I could hear trash being dropped late into the night.

Room Tip: Not one that backs up to the dumpster
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank y0ungtraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sy H, Director of Sales at O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and we always try to do our best and to make sure our guests are happy and comfortable .
best
sy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This centrally-located boutique hotel is a gem. Located w/in walking distance to the Convention Center, this was perfect location. Kudos to SY and his awesome team who work to make this a wonderful place -- whether you need a place to stay while on work or personal reasons in DTLA. Thank, Sy, to you & your team. FELICIDADES!!

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sy H, Director of Sales at O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Maggie
We appreciate your kind words about O Hotel team and we really look forward to have
you here again at O Hotel . again , many many thanks for taking the time to write this
review .
see you soon
Sy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

This small hotel is just in downtown centre. Rated 3 star by mistake, it has failed to pass & look like two star property.
Rooms are small & the price is more for this hotel. You can try more hotels for facilities.
Breakfast is very less you can see in attached pics.
Staff is good but they will not give you checkin even at 1pm after long journey.
Try to find more places.
Not worthy.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Harshch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Hotel is a very short walk to the Staple Center and FIDM...and many other sites downtown. It is a small jewel in the big downtown. Rooms are not huge but roomy. They have all the amenities you expect in any hotel. There are other perks....bar and restaurant onsite and a wine bar. Also a large variety of other restaurants on same block. Security is top notch. You can't access the elevator without your room key. You can't access the stairwell to go up without your room key. After midnight you can't access the hotel without your room key. Even though the hotel is historical, it has a modern feel and look. Since I was just sleeping there, I choose a room without a view....mine was the exterior wall of hotel next door..the Milner.

Room Tip: If you are just sleeping there,don't pay for a view.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank melodyt977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sy H, Director of Sales at O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Melody
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to
have you here at O Hotel again in future to serve you and to make sure you have a
great time in DTLA.
best
Sy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

I came from Doha and had a 5 days stay at O Hotel. I really appreciated the hospitality of the staff. I would like to recommend this hotel for their excellent service. Next time, I will come again. Thanks for making us feel that we are in a home away from home.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Swannie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sy H, Director of Sales at O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

The ultimate feeling in Hospitality is having satisfied and happy guests .
thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to
serve you again in future.
best
Sy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews