We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - Front Desk Staff Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Ranked #12 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent - Front Desk Staff Great”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I checked in today and was very surprised as to how nice this particular InterContiental was. I have stayed at several other locations primarily in Toronto but this is one of the nicer properties.

Additionally, Ed at the front desk was great upon checking in. He was very knowledgeable about the area and also followed up with me after I was in my room to ensure that I was satisfied.

Definitely would recommend this hotel and you will enjoy the location and friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solar2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    944
    613
    221
    68
    39
See reviews for
461
550
122
500
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at the InterCon for a wedding in the LA area. Overall, we found the service to be very good - particularly the concierge and room service. As other reviewers have mentioned, this is a very corporate hotel, but it was well-located for our needs.

My biggest gripe was that the hotel was lacking in maid service. We stayed three nights and only once was our trash emptied; we felt like they sort of phoned it in. If I were to stay there again, I'd be a little more active about making sure they clean all they are supposed to.

The gym is pretty nice, but the women's locker room could use an upgrade - I was unable to use the steam room or sauna b/c it didnt get warm enough and the attendant said both rooms were already on thier highest setting. I've heard very good things about the spa treatments, but skip the steam/sauna. The pool is also nice, but nothing interesting.

It was a huge help to have the car service that drops you up to 1.5 miles from the hotel -- this gets you to the Westfield Mall - which has a very nice selection of shops. It was a nice answer to constantly taking your car our of valet -- which also can get pricey w/constant tipping.

I would say the rooms are a bit dated, but perfectly nice. We stayed in 628, which has great light - nice balcony, but it overlooked the Fox lot - not terribly interesting.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and/corner room for really good light. If you can, make use of the car service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank townsend416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Myself and my husband stayed here for 10 nights and had a great time we arrived from a long flight and the check in process was so easy and the staff were very helpful the roon was great and clean and they also provide a house car to take you to and from the hotel on a first come first serve basis but I think we only had to wait once for it and that was only for 10 mins the breakfast was a bit over priced for what it was but the guys on the desk recommended a fantastic place called John o'groats which was just round the corner and we just used to jump in the house car every morning ang go simples. Also taxi cabs are always just outside and the hotel is on a tourist bus route , we had a great time and Would defo stay again .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Stayed at the InterContinental for 1 night in feb 2010. Nice big room with 2 queensize beds on the 10 floor with a nice view. Bathroom with seperate shower and bath tub. Very helpful staff at the front desk. A short walk to Westfield mall, with a nice selection of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
227 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Just checked in last night, and decided to stay another night.

I have probably stayed at this hotel 30 times over the past 7 years or so. THis hotel was formerly a Park Hyatt, and has changed very little since the conversion to Intercontinental a few years ago.

The rooms are comfortable and very clean. Beds are awesome. The decor is a bit dated though, being much the same as when then i first stayed here many years ago. There seems to be a clash of styles between the VERY traditional feel of the hotel rooms and suites....and the more contemporary decor updates (cheap) that were added to the lobby and exterior a couple years ago. Leaves me wondering what this hotel is trying to be???
LED wall washers behind the front desk change the color of the back wall like a "W" property of similar. Doesnt fit with the rest of the hotel. Other visual clashes make less sense. Intercontinental usually has a more seamless design......

Pool has a nice, large deck...although again could use a bit of updating. Seems a bit 80's, as does the gym. Again, everything is clean....works well... but it is dated.

Restaurant was fine for breakfast....great. Thats the only thing i tried there, as there are SO many wonderful dining options outside.

The location is great, almost residential. Just south of Century City on Avenue of the Stars...the Mall is a short walk on a nice day. Great proximity to Beverly Hills and all Highways. Quiet.

I was not so impressed with the Concierge, as he seemed a bit rushed, and gruff. The hotel has a car that will take you anywhere in close proximity of the hotel, and i inquired yesterday morning to use the car to head to Beverly Hills. I called downstairs to ask the Concierge about using the car at 9:30 yesterday morning. I was told "Car Service begins at 10:00". OK....i proceeded to ask how i reserve the car: "Car Service starts at 10:00" and is 'first come first serve". Where do i meet, or inquire" "Car service starts at 10:00....in the lobby". OK, i got it. He was short, gruff....and i wanted to shout " I got (expletive omitted)...the car service starts at 10:00, I'm not stupid." I bit my tongue not to rip his head off verbally. I really was not impressed with the concierge then, or later when i when to get the car. Again, he probably had a tough morning.....we all do.

In short, i like this hotel...but i dont LOVE it, and i usually LOVE intercontinental.

Room Tip: The hotel is has a huge number of suites. The suites offer 2 rooms, and a huge bath with separate s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesE339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
804 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Los Angeles Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Los Angeles Century City

Property: InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Address: 2151 Avenue of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067-5004 (Formerly Park Hyatt Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Los Angeles Century City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Los Angeles Century City is a taste of true Hollywood style. Our convenient Westside address is within walking distance of 20th Century Fox Studios, MGM Tower, Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive and upscale shopping at Westfield Century City. A quick drive will take you to the Getty Center, Los Angeles city centre, UCLA or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your InterContinental Los Angeles Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Angeles Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing