We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful chicken and waffles”

Roscoe's House of Chicken & Waffles
Ranked #143 of 11,909 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours
Neighbourhood: Central L.A
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This was the best chicken and waffles I've ever eaten. The proportions were perfect size, the chicken had an amazing blend of spices, and the lemonade was refreshing. I wish I lived closer so I could go back more frequently.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank natechertack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2018

I am a big critic on grits served at restaurants. These were the best grits I have ever tasted that was not made in someone's personal kitchen! They tasted like my mom made them! The chicken was good. One wing was seasoned much better than the other 2. I guess the batches were mixed up. But overall my meal was perfection. The lemonade was delicious too.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vineshakbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

I had to come here. The east coast always talks about this place. It was the best chicken & waffles that I have ever had! Seriously!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cjervey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Long line to be seated but it was worth the wait. The food dad perfect, customer service was A1 with a friendly atmosphere!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank DashaeTatum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

I have been dying to try the real/ original chicken & waffles for a long time. I had the Obama special which consist of three wings and a waffle. It was so delicious and I cant wait to come back again.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 352MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roscoe's House of Chicken & Waffles also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Roscoe's House of Chicken & Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing