We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What an amazing place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Great Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bar Room
The Master Bedroom
Patio
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Stairs
Pool at night
The Twin Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Grounds
Grounds
Second Bathroom
The Pool
Hallways
Grounds
Grounds
guesthouse
wedding on the old grass
wedding on the old grass
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nico_sauc...
Long Beach, California
1 review
“What an amazing place!”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I hosted a day pool/BBQ outing for my team at work at this property, and it was AMAZING! Such a perfect place to do so. The home is beautiful, well maintained, so many different rooms and places to explore. It was fun just walking around the house and getting to know it. Add that to the BEAUTIFUL backyard .... clean, spacious, completely private, with magnificent views - it was a perfect day and really felt like a vacation for all of us ... away from the office in a little paradise :) The home owner was also very helpful and easy to work with. Thank you!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiAnna M
1 review
“Exactly what we were looking for.”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I couldn't have asked for a better venue for my best friend's bachelorette party. When considering our options, there were several things that couldn't be overlooked. We wanted to dress up, drink and most importantly, not drive! This property allowed us to do all of that and more. We were able to spread out and enjoy different elements of the house and still feel like part of the celebration.

Michael was great. He was available throughout the evening to answer any questions or provide technical help if necessary.

Our group had the best time. I would definitely choose to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and property history.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray L
1 review
“Leave us amazing memories”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were visiting LA for the summer all the way from Hong Kong. We were glad to find this house for the gathering with our best friends. We gave up the hotel rooms because we would like to stay closely together, have a home feeling, and chat all days and nights without anyone interrupting us. One of the families we knew for over 14 years will be moving to another country after this vacation, we might not be able to see each other very often. Therefore it was quite meaningful for us to have this trip. It was a great pleasure to have you, Michael, the owner of the house, to let us stay in your house and we have all enjoyed our stay very much. It was the right place for such an event. The home was ideally suited for entertaining such a big group of people. We had a total of 15 people, but were still able to find the house quite spacious. We were surprised for the large kitchen, for it was well and fully equipped as described. We prepared plenty of food with the help of this professional kitchen. The view from the house was great and we were able to watch lovely sunset. We took a lot of pictures of the house both inside and outside. The house is in a quiet and calm environment with a lot of privacy. The heated pool, hot tub, mini golf, pinball machines, pool table, basketball and the large yard not only made the kids crazy, but also attractive for the adults. We enjoyed everything greatly. The kids loved to play with the pool table. It was also great to have all kids sleeping together in one of the huge rooms. It was not easy to find place for such a large group of people. There were 4 families staying there for 4 days. We were able to make wonderful memories, and when it was time to leave, we wanted to stay longer.
There were plenty to do or if you want to just relax, there are plenty of comfortable places around the house for your own privacy. We all had so much fun. The owner was very nice and friendly, able to show us around the house and explain to us with every bit of detail about what is included in the area. The whole upper floor was the master bedroom. It was enormous with a big bathroom that had the panorama view of the valley. It was so nice and relaxing. When we need things like extra light bulbs, Michael was very kind to be able to provide the materials quickly. He was available at all times. Parking is not a concern as there was a big lot and a private long driveway in front of the house. The house was in a good location, in 5 minutes, we were able to reach the big supermarket for groceries. Also it was very convenient to visit the Universal Studios. We all had a wonderful time, and will definitely store these great memories we made in this house. Our kids said that they enjoyed the time there the most among the whole trip. I love to recommend it for other families. All in all, it was an enjoyable stay and will certainly stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler G
2 reviews
“Great Private Mansion”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Rented the house this past weekend with a group of friends. Everything was as advertised, spacious, tons of character inside and out. The Pool and Spa were immaculate and we had a blast on the property, and had plenty of space for our group. There is even a putting green!

The master upstairs is giant with some amazing views from the deck as well as out the bathroom which is equipped with huge rain shower, very high end.

The place is very secluded with a private gate that opens via phone. Gorgeous views from all around the property in a very nice neighborhood, with awesome privacy.

Mike was super communicative and fast with the process, showed up to meet us there and was in touch the second day to make sure things were to our liking. He is definitely what I would call a responsive and professional owner.

The house was also close to groceries and some great restaurants on Ventura Blvd.

This place is certainly a gem in the valley and Mike was a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend the house and the owner.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terra T
Pasadena, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for retreat and team-building”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Each year I take a team of teachers (8 people) away on retreat to get ready for the upcoming school year. In the past we've booked hotels, and have had a really good time. We wanted to try something different this year, and this home offered all that we needed, the chance to cook our own food and do some good planning and bonding. The property and views are beautiful We bbqd, played mini golf, and swam late in the pool, waterfall and jacuzzi, and made breakfast and planned our entire school year in the morning. Michael was an attentive and accessible host, and we will definitely consider this option again next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing