We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
116
127
33
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
127
33
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking stayed here cable tv rooms are big coffee machine visit la room was clean short stay air con budget hotel would stay here again west hollywood easy access santa monica good size beverly hills universal studios
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We stayed here fir 5 nights in September and could not fault it. The bed was big and comfortable the room was clean and tidy and serviced every day if you want it. The breakfast are minimal but sufficient for the day and the price you are paying the owner is friendly and full of good advice for your days trips. It has free parking and easy access to LA. To be honest the place could do with a lick of paint but this is not a 5 * hotel and if you are looking for anything like that don't stay here what it dose offer is tremendous value for money for the target market. I dont give excellent reviews often but thoroughly deserved

Room Tip: Guss would famous fried chicken left out of the entrance 1 block, coffee left 2 blocks
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank keithx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Friendship Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018


keithx1,

Thank you for your kind words keithx1 ! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

This is my 3rd time staying here.Clean and tidy, great parking.Owner and staff very friendly and helpful.Good selection for breakfast. Bed is comfortable and big.They even have tooth brushes and tooth paste.Very recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rotoruacindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Friendship Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

rotoruacindy,

Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

“Location is good if you have a car; Easy reach to Universal studios, Walk of fame , Santa Monica and all other sights by car; İn the middle of almost everything; Free breakfast is a bonus; Owner is super friendly and gives the best tips; Rooms are large clean and have everything you need; İt was our first time at a motor inn and it was better than we expected; Free Parking & housekeeping; Quiet neighborhood, easy access from the airport;”

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NUROKUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Friendship Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

NUROKUR,

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Comfy, quiet, clean. This is a motel, not a hotel, with outside entry and no frills. Pretty good location as far as getting somewhere; hits the sweet spot for giving you a good value for your dollar. The owner (fella), super nice, but check this out: you get bonus points if you can get his wife to smile or act anything remotely close to friendly ;)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jboynsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Friendship Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

jboynsteph,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay of Friendship Motor Inn Hotel. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We will happily share your comments to Fella and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

It was a hard slog to find an affordable rate in LA, not too far from the places I wanted to visit. In the end we opted for this location and it was an ok stay. We had a spacious room, good beds. A small room for a few, the room a bit hidden away. Quiet, away from the street. Carpark. Very friendly proprietor. Not a bad stay.
There wasn't a place to dine to our taste, in a wide circle circumventing this motel. This was a frustration as after a bsusy day being the tourist you don't want to get in your car for like an hour. In the end we opted for El Chollo (paid valet parking, poor choice in craft beer: none) and Sizzler's (no table service, good salad bar, no craft beer).
Uninteresting part of LA.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Friendship Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Tripdogg,

Thank you so much for staying at the Friendship Motor Inn Hotel. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel comfortable and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews