We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only way to do LA in a day”
Review of LA Insider Tours

LA Insider Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$535.00*
and up
Private Half-Day Los Angeles City Tour
Ranked #3 of 38 Food & Drink in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family Friendly Custom Tours of LA, Hollywood, Beverly Hills and Santa Monica. We specialize in personable, entertaining, one-on-one tour experiences showing you the real Los Angeles in private, unmarked vehicles. We pick you up directly at your hotel and return you at the end of your tour. No scrambling to get to a meeting location or waiting on a bus while the tour company goes from hotel to hotel picking up other passengers. You get to choose what you see, when you see it, and how you see it. It's a custom tour and best of all completely private -- stop for a photo op anywhere you like or just feel free to act silly with family and friends without worrying about what the other strangers on the tour will think. See the city as an LA insider with local knowledge from people who live here - it's just like having a friend in town.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Only way to do LA in a day”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We spent hours trying to plan which tours to do in LA. Steve combined the best bits of all and took us to places most tours did not cover. Our favourite part was a bike ride between Venice beach and Santa Monica pier.... So good we went back and did it again on our second day! It was the perfect start to our stay in LA. We would recommend it to everyone. Overall it will save you time and money!

Helpful?
4 Thank Suemea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sckasher, Owner at LA Insider Tours, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank you so much, Sue! I always love the bike ride too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    16
    4
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Steve Kasher 'MADE' our trip!”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We spent an entire day with Steve in the Hollywood, CA area (three of us .... my husband and I and our 24 year old daughter.) Had we tried to hit all the spots important to us, it just wouldn't have happened and what we would have done would have been BORING. Steve is knowledgeable, interesting and FUN. We will recommend him to our friends as the best in the business. Touring with Steve turned out to be the highlight of our trip to LA. :)

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeannine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sckasher, Owner at LA Insider Tours, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
What great feedback! Thanks guys, I'm glad you enjoyed your stop.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stop Over turned into Highlight...”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We had a 14 hour Stop Over in LA on the way to Ecuador. As we had never been to LA we arrived somewhat jetlagged following our epic journey around the globe from Australia. Instantly we were reinvigorated by Steve who was waiting for us at the airport exit. A magnificent cold water refreshed us and we headed on our way to wherever we wanted to go. Steve had a basic plan of attack but was more than willing to adapt to our desires, he had a fabulous knowledge of the city and was passionate in his explanations and advice to what we may enjoy and he was 100% true to his word, from the lengendary movie stars and Hollywood buzz to Venice beach and of course the dynamics of the city in general. Well as predicted this was a short sharp visit which ended 2 hours later than Steve would have preferred no doubt (Thanks again for the Pinks Hotdogs Steve), but his dilligence to our satisfaction was incredible and unmatched in any tour i have ever taken.. My wife and I highly recommend this use of otherwise dead airport time to enjoy the location even tho not intended as a destination it still remains a highlight of our 3 week trip to South America ....

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sckasher, Owner at LA Insider Tours, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Wow guys I'm so glad you enjoyed your stopover! Thanks for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Market, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great LA Tour during Layover”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We did the LA from LAX Tour during a layover and just wanted to say the Steve was awesome! He made us feel like we were old friends out showing us the town. He was right on time picking us up and even had ice cold sodas for us which hit the spot. Steve was able to show us Hollywood, Sunset Strip, Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive, Santa Monica Beach, and Venice Beach. It was a Sunday so traffic was very minimal. We got to walk around Hollywood and both beaches to buy souvenirs. Having Steve as a personal tour guide was great! Can't wait to go back and try the Bar Crawl!!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect way to see it ALL!”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My friend and I were in Hollywood to attend the Primetime Emmy Awards. Coming from Ohio, we wanted to quickly get a feel for the Hollywood/Los Angeles scene. Stephen picked us up promptly at LAX and we began our tour for the day. Although he had our day mapped out, he was very flexible if we wanted to make adjustments to the schedule. We chose to spend more time on Rodeo Drive and have an afternoon drink at Villa Blanca. We enjoyed everything about our tour and enjoyed Stephen's company. His personality and easy nature made the day quite pleasant and comfortable. I would highly recommend Stephen for any of the tours he has to offer. It is well worth it!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LA Insider Tours also viewed

 

Been to LA Insider Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing