We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,561)
Filter reviews
1,561 results
Traveller rating
972
464
88
29
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
972
464
88
29
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beverly center wine and cheese reception valet parking cedars sinai medical center west hollywood farmers market continental breakfast bagels beverly hills taco bell each evening small hotel hard boiled eggs great boutique walking distance junior suite hop on hop off bus
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 1,561 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights at the end of March and found that it satisfied all of our needs. It is not a luxury hotel but it is clean, the bed was comfortable, the room was quiet (we called in advance and requested a quiet room at the back of the hotel on the second floor) and of adequate size, and we appreciated both the breakfast and the wine and snacks in the afternoon. We parked our car in the garage and called the front desk a few minutes before we wanted it and it was usually waiting for us by the time we got to the door of the hotel. Considering the reasonable price for a big-city hotel (not to mention the discounts offered to AARP and AAA members) we couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adanacsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamRabanalez, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Dear adanacsim,
The hotel is committed to offering our patrons a great value in addition to great experience and we do offer AAA and AARP member discounts. I am happy to know that you took advantage of those rates! As parking outside the hotel is very restricted, the hotel offers the convenience of Valet Parking. Our Valet attendants are very efficient and we just need a few minutes to have a car ready for you. Thank you for taking the time to share with our fellow tripadvisors, we look forward to welcoming in the near future.
Safe Travels and Kind Regards,
William Rabanalez – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The location is easy to get in and out, quick valet service for reasonable (for a big city) fees. The desk manager went above and beyond to find us Urgent Care nearby when needed, and facilitated getting documents, called them for hours, etc.
We loved the wine and cheese reception and the very nice and varied breakfast offered.
The room was freshly decorated, very quiet, and had everything we needed. Will definitely return and recommend to friends!

Room Tip: Quiet room in rear of property
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonniemtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamRabanalez, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Dear Bonniemtm,
It is our goal to assist and help our patrons, our staff and management is always available to cater to you. We appreciate the time taking to share your recent experience. Thank you! we look forward to seeing your during the Wine and Cheese reception on your next stay.
Safe Travels and Kind Regards,
William Rabanalez – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Room was spacious, staff was wonderful, breakfast and evening wine was a nice perk.
And it is in walking distance to Ceders Sinai Hospital. We had the junior suite which was spacious and also had two TV's. Coffee in the room, free wifi, small balcony.

Room Tip: junior suites are nice
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spdemille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamRabanalez, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Dear spdemille,
Thank you for your recent stay at Elan Hotel. We appreciate you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back.
Safe Travels and Kind Regards,
William Rabanalez – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

I stayed her with my wife and baby daughter for several nights in May 2015 for vacation. The hotel is pretty nice but I found the king bed room to be a bit cramped. Our room was across the hall from the kitchen and cleaning people's closet/room so early mornings were a bit noisy due to chit chat so make sure you request a quiet room.

Pluses:
+Very convenience: Walking distance (within a mile) of Grove, Farmers Market, Target, Beverly Hills Shopping, plenty of restaurants, etc.
+Nice clean hotel overall. Nice decor.
+"Free" wine, cheese, and snacks every evening in the main lobby (Free is in quotes because you are paying a higher rate/night)
+"Free" cheap breakfast (muffins, fruit, cereal, yogurt, etc.)
+Free wifi

Minuses:
-Pricey rooms
-Pricey valet
-Room is a bit too cramped (for king bed room)
-Walk up stairs to enter hotel (no accessibility ramp). We had a Britax stroller so it was annoying to lift it each time we left or entered the hotel.
-Could here a lot of noise from the hallways from our room.

I'd recommend the Elan if you don't mind splurging a bit and want a higher end experience and don't require much space within the room (little luggage and only sleeping in room). Convenience is a big plus. I recently also stayed at the Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel a few blocks away which was over $100/night cheaper. I wrote a review for them as well. Personally, I'd choose the Beverly Laurel due to more square footage in the room and price but for you it depends on what you value more.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank krappei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamRabanalez, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear junepak,
A lot has changed since 2015! Our management is always making improvements so that our guest are always surprised with all the added values our property provides. Our patrons do provide positive feedback regarding our expanded continental breakfast. In it our guest enjoy a great variety, from daily boiled eggs, daily baked bagels, muffins, pastries, toast, cereal, oatmeal, granola boxed cereal, power bars; we also have a variety of yogurts, cottage cheese, jam & Cheese and many other options that make the start of the day very nutritious. In the main entrance of the Hotel there are 4 steps in the front of the building, we do have access via a lift in the front for those guests that find inconvenience in taking the 4 steps. Our Staff and management appreciate you and thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we also look forward to welcoming you next time you come to Los Angeles!!
Safe Travels and Kind Regards,
William Rabanalez – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Had a perfect trip here, the room was clean and nice, the staff attentive, and the breakfast and wine and afternoon cheese was perfect! Cant wait to come back for another stay! Keep up the good work guys!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamRabanalez, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear Jason M,
We are looking forward to welcoming you! We would love to meet you, perhaps while enjoying our Evening Wine and Cheese Reception. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to us if you need anything as we are here to serve.
Safe Travels and Kind Regards,
William Rabanalez – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews