We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, good value for LA”
Review of Elan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elan Hotel
Ranked #6 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Elan in June last year and could not fault the stay. From the moment we arrived, the attendant parked our car and check in was effortless. The concierge had a huge smile and sense of humour and our room was compact, clean and quiet. Just the thing we needed after the long drive to LA. Breakfast was included and catered for most tastes. And the coffee was hot. There was a happy hour in the afternoon with a nice choice of wine, cheese and biscuits. The location was excellent - a few minutes walk to the Beverly Centre and to the hop on hop off bus stop around the corner. There was a very reasonable diner immediately across the road and an excellent Chinese restuarant a bit further up the road. The concierge was knowledgeable about the multitude of different tours and we couldn't fault his recommendations. When it came time to leave, we mentioned we needed our car and it was delivered to the side door in minutes (parking was very reasonable). Our stay at the Elan was the last stop on our US trip and an excellent location to finish our amazing holiday. Thank you, Elan Hotel and staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

760 - 764 of 1,411 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2012

This hotel succesfully punches above it's weight. We were here for 3 nights in Dec with another family group. Staff are extremely friendly and always willing to help (arranging a great deal on a large vehicle for 24hr hire inc parking). More than adequate breakfast and certainly better than we have had in other more highly star rated hotels (& it's included in the price). Rooms/beds were a little small but this was no great inconvenience. We appreciated the turn down service & a card advising us of the following day's weather. Rooms were always cleaned to an exceptionally high standard. The wine & cheese service was great! We did take over the lobby a bit in the evenings as we were 4 adults, 2 teenagers & a 7 y/o so it was impossible to contain us in our rooms for any great length of time. We were able to set out food & drinks for ourselves which was ideal for our family setting. The free internet and very up to date computers (free to use & very speedy) was fantastic. Located close to the Beverly Centre & an easy 15min stroll to The Grove. Our only downside was that we were told by a staff member that it was just a short 20min walk to Rodeo Dve....NO IT ISN'T! It is about an hour to walk but you would be much better advised to catch a bus which drops you very close by. We would happily stay here again as the room rate was excellent especially compared with other hotels nearby and we were more than pleased with the staff and the hotel itself.....well done everyone at the Elan, you show great pride in your work and this is reflected in the service you provide to your customers & the great feedback you receive in return.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms that face the alley are quiet & surprisingly very secure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loopylis_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

A clean, comfortable hotel we stayed at for 3 nights. We arrived very early am on an International flight and were accommodated in a room and offerred complimentary breakfast, until our Suite was available.
Breakfast included in the room rate adequately met our needs, with complimentary wine and cheese early evening.
Front desk staff helped secure tickets to a local concert. All staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Family suite ideal for 3 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I was with my boy (14 years old), and we just had a great time at the Elan Hotel. The guys at the front desk were friendly and they allways had very usefull information.
The hotel was clean, with a very good location. The breakfast was not the best of the hotel, but enough to begin the day.
Maybe my only complain is that the room I had was a little bit noisy, because it was located at the ground floor, and I could hear people passing by.
I totally recommend it. If you want to have a great time at LA, stay at Elan.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dalexcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I'd gladly stay at the Elan Hotel again because it meets the appeal of comfort versus good value admirably. Our room was adequate sized, with bathrobe, slippers and copious snacks and beverages. The 5:00PM wine and cheese was a great touch, done nicer that expected, as was an ample free breakfast of many quality choices. If you need more, there are good places to eat within walking distance. Hat's off to all the staff who were generously friendly and professional. A excess of mild noise in our hallway in the morning precluded sleeping in, so in the future I would avoid the hallway directly behind the main desk. Great location of course, close to many attractions of the area. This one's a keeper.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 355 in Los Angeles
807 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,154 reviews
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#14 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,194 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#8 of 355 in Los Angeles
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elan Hotel

Address: 8435 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: €172 - €260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elan Hotel, a Greystone Hotel property, in Los Angeles, California boasts a cutting-edge address at the crossroads of Beverly Hills and West Hollywood near the most popular spots in LA. Our boutique hotel blends contemporary design with desirable function for a guest experience steeped in convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elan Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing