We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
198
138
73
24
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
138
73
24
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeverly hillswest wingrodeo drivewilshire blvdfull kitchenliving roomsmall kitchenettepool areathe main hotelbeautiful pooldining tablebeautiful hotelsanta monicaper nightbusiness centerrooms are largevalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks. We were on vacation, two adults, two kids (11 and 12 yo). Unfortunately there was no room available for early check-in (we got there by 10:00), but, as promised, we received an email when room was available, what happened before "official" check-in time. We took our time to drive around while waiting, there's nothing to do in a walking distance (but ok, you are in LA, nobody walks around anyway). In fact, the hotel is in a nice residential area, but be aware that you'll need car even if you want to buy some food or beverages. The room (one bedroom suite) was REALLY large, with an excellent living room and a large kitchen. Thumbs up for the room. However, there were some down points. Valet parking is expensive, $40/ day. As I stayed for 2 weeks, this would mean $600.00 + tax (you can find parking spots right in front of the hotel, and there's no restriction). At first day, we noticed that there weren't basic kitchen utensils for all of us (forks, knives, spoons). It took me 3 days calling the front desk to get it (at first day they add forks, then spoons...). And last, what was really the bad part: my credit card was fully charged at check in!! Reading some reviews here after leaving, I found out that this is the routine at this hotel. Truly surprising: I've been traveling all over the world for the last few years, and this was the first hotel ever to charge the full amount at check-in

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JRFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhplaza, Owner at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

It's wonderful you enjoyed your room so much and that we were able to get you all checked in sooner than anticipated! That said, I'd like to personally apologize for the delay in getting you your utensils. I will certainly make sure this doesn't happen to any of our guest as all kitchen appliances and utensils should be readily available for all our guest. Our property does require full payment upon check in, we do state this information in all our websites and other online travel agencies. I'm truly sorry if this wasn't a common procedure for you as all hotels do have different policies and guidelines. Thank you for selecting our property as your choice of stay and we look forward to your visit again.


All my best,
Sai Yang - Director of Sales and Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The lobby is classic. the real gem was the courtyard and accommodations. The king suite easily accommodated a roll-away and still had plenty of room to sit and enjoy our down times in the room. the hotel staff goes beyond to help you. We were there in the rainiest period in LA since 1877. Still and all, the staff did everything they could to make us feel at home.

Room Tip: king suite
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrLeeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhplaza, Manager at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

First impressions are important, so it's great to hear that you liked the courtyard and lobby. And of course, we're thrilled that your room was nice and comfortable. Hope to see you again next time you're in LA -- hopefully there will be a little less rain for you.

Best wishes,
Sai Yang - Director of Sales and Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

This hotel certainly makes a nice change from the normal blocky chain hotels. We had a suite on the garden side of the hotel on the top floor. It was quite a maze finding the room and there were a lot of steps to climb, fortunately we are reasonably fit.
It is in a nice neighbourhood and we could walk past some lovely homes to Century City and felt completely safe even after dark. The hotel has a nice pool area but the sun disappears from here mid afternoon.
The suite was large and well equipped. The downside was the absence of a view (not a major issue) and the fact that there were A/C units on the roof outside our bedroom window. A couple of these were quite noisy which could disturb you if you are a light sleeper.
The hotel is well placed for exploring the local area on foot and Hollywood, etc are just a short Uber away.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gadabouts95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhplaza, Manager at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

We love the neighborhood here, and it's great to hear that you liked the area too! We think the hotel is an important part of any vacation, so we like to offer up something a little nice and fun. I apologize if there was some A/C noise -- next time let the front desk know and we'll do whatever we can to take care of those things. Otherwise, thanks so much for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in LA.

Sincerely,
Sai Yang - Director of Sales and Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This charming place is located near all the "glitz" of Beverly Hills, but is thankfully outside all the hubbub. It has the ambiance of another era, 1960's Miami Beach, perhaps, and that makes it distinctive and comfortable. The staff could not have been nicer and were very attentive. The room, though a bit dark, had everything you could need. The spa and exercise room were well equipped. The only change I'd suggest is placing the tv in the exercise room in front of the treadmills and elliptical machine, so you can see it while you are working out. Great place. Will return.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chumbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhplaza, Manager at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

So glad to hear that you liked the classic feel of the area -- we love that era of Beverly Hills history, and we're always happy to bring travelers back to it. I'm thrilled you had a good stay, and we hope to see you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Sai Yang - Director of Sales and Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

On 2/8/17 my mom Angela and I were on vacation and went to this hotel for the first time. When we arrived it was raining a lot outside and we came in to a very rude, uncaring, and disinterested atmosphere and lobby employees. We asked the front desk employee if we could get in a little bit earlier, as the hotel seemed to be empty at the time. However we were immediately denied, even though we explained that we had nowhere to go from the rain and that our check-in time was only a little bit later. Finding your room is like going through a labyrinth and you have to climb the stairs a lot. I would not recommend this hotel because aside from the lobby decor this hotel has no atmosphere or friendliness at all.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank neriabiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhplaza, Manager at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Neriabiel, customer service is our top priority, and we do our best to make sure all of our guests' needs are taken care of. I'm sorry to hear that you felt the service was unhelpful while it was raining; unfortunately, we're not always able to fulfill early check-in requests. If you had any other issues, I wish you would have taken the time to talk to someone at the front desk about it. Otherwise, we hope you time in LA was great, and we'd love another chance to host you on your next trip.

Sincerely,
Sai Yang - Director of Sales and Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews