We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
5
7
18
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
7
18
13
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This property is an older no frills hotel near Universal Studios that was recently renovated and was very clean. The young man who checked me in was very helpful. The room is an old Hollywood bungalow style and was nostalgic with a refrigerator and microwave. The negative was they charged a 'deposit' of $150 for the night which I wasn't aware of until check in, so be prepared to have that added to your credit card. I would stay again for convenience and the price was below the area average per night by over $100 at larger hotels. Easy Uber or Lyft pick up about 3 minutes time.

Room Tip: Furthest to back of property away from the busy blvd.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thaddt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

This is a clean but basic motel. Staff is very helpful and friendly and the parking area is in the center of all the rooms with a 24 hr attendant, so it felt safe. However, the biggest reason to stay here is that it is a relatively affordable option close to Hollywood blvd, and universal Studios. There were five of us. It was a small room with two beds, and a futon couch (no room for any more than one person sleeping on it like a couch). The room works for a group willing to pile in together to save money. There was a small refrigerator, which was helpful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Pros:
1) Very clean room
2) Queen size beds - ok for the price you pay
3) Location - Close to Universal Studios (but not walking distance)
4) The front desk person at Night was EXTREMELY helpful

Cons:
1) Parking very congested.
2) Hardly any space in room after the Queen beds

We stayed here Friday and got Double Tree Hotel- Westside for the week-end, for around same rate !!

Ok for the price you pay. Would prefer to pay a bit more and choose a hotel for a more comfortable night sleep, specially if you have driven 5+ hrs to visit Universal Studios.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby M, General Manager at El Patio Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to put us a review. We recently completely renovated the property and your feedback is greatly appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Someone from the hotel called and asked what time we were going to check in. I told them after 10 pm and he then asked for a deposit to hold my room for a late check-in. When we arrived at 1005 pm they had given our room away and offered not one explanation or concession

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby M, General Manager at El Patio Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

I am truly sorry.. We recently renovated the property and we have had a lot of difficulty finding good front desk personnel. If you provided the required additional CC info for late arrival, the front desk should have kept your room. If it is any constellation, we did fire most of our front desk staff and now we have a new front desk manager and staff. Again, I sincerely apologize for the mix up with your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

The room was small,but it served it purpose. The bad was so comfortable. The room immaculate. The staff is great. I loved how they made me feel like i was at home. The guest service was superior. Thank you.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hiwayinnatoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby M, General Manager at El Patio Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to put us a review and your kind words. We recently completely renovated the property and your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews