We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Lebanese”

Almaza Fine Mediterranean Cuisine
Ranked #1,879 of 11,912 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Wanted to try a decent sit down Lebanese restaurant for lunch while in LA. Saw this one on TA and decided to try it. We had hummus, kibbe and grape leaves for apps. All were tasty and freshly made. The amount of hummus was kind of scant for 4 people. We had falafel, kafta and chicken kabob sandwiches and Kafta plate. Food was very well prepared. Had some lapses in service (refills, had to wait for check). It was very empty inside but about 20 folks on patio smoking hookahs. Very smelly.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Raiderone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

I found this place by chance scouting the city for some delicious middle eastern cuisine. I must say that they deliver a great meal with good choices from appetizers, salads and entrees. Very good service, nice area to eat , indoor or outside. Great value and a most savory repast. I ghave been there lunch and dinner and find the gfood consistently great. do give it a try! Well worth it.

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 450juditha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I have been to almaza at noon evening and late night. The quality of the food never changes. its always excellent. I really enjoy Almaza for the quality and the price... thank you

Date of visit: November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Almaza Fine Mediterranean Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Almaza Fine Mediterranean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing