We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
94
42
14
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
42
14
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful campus prospective student campus visit outdoor lot bagels place to stay shuttle stop medical center an easy minute walk highly recommend staying here the location is perfect staff went out of their way boiled eggs westwood village continental breakfast the breakfast area queen room
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

LOVE this place, the staff, the location, the amenities, the breakfast, the clientele, even the parking. Very hard to beat. If you have a connection to UCLA, this is the place, even for a weekend getaway. Absolutely perfect if you are visiting a student here. No pool and no room service, but we never missed either in the slightest, and you can always do delivery. Staff was warm and friendly. Breakfast was just wonderful and very unique. Not your standard fare. Did not use the laundry room, but found great comfort in even knowing it was there.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatrinkaSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, General Manager at UCLA Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience from your recent visit to the UCLA Guest House. I truly appreciate your comments about our staff, our amenities and our daily breakfast (so very glad you could join us!). I do hope we are able to welcome you back in the no-too-distant future the next time your travels bring you back to the campus. When that time comes, please feel free to reach out to me personally and I would be happy to help arrange any future bookings you may need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

extremely well. neat rooms courteous staff. excellent breakfast. good facilities. proximity for anderson college is good. surroundings are good. Proximity for getting cab is good. Nice place to stay. even for family. Lunch and dinner need to manage.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank psvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, General Manager at UCLA Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us here at the UCLA Guest House. You are absolutely correct about our location; we are a short walk to most venues on campus. I am also glad that you were able to join us for our daily breakfast; the UCLA Catering team does a remarkable job and we receive so many guest compliments. Thank you for sharing your experience; we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not-too-distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Great place to stay, especially if visiting the UCLA campus. Walked everywhere. Place was very clean, well maintained. Great staff and service. Arrived at 2 a.m. on a Saturday morning. The parking was limited but the gentleman at the front desk moved his car so we could park and not have to walk in the dark from the university's parking garage down the road. No coffee maker in the room but that's ok. Yummy coffee available right in the lobby 24 hours a day. Can't say enough about this place...will definitely stay here again if visiting this area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P8678KQjanetm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, General Manager at UCLA Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

I am so glad to learn that you had such a positive experience with us during your visit to campus! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience; I truly appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel, as well as on the friendliness of our staff. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you travel to UCLA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

UCLA guest house is accommodating, friendly and homely. It is walking distance within campus and convenient. There is a student's cafe/food place just across the road in campus.

Housekeeping can improve - need to replace used items. Cleaning over the weekend could be better. However, they do respond quickly when approached.

We had a great time and would definitely go back

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank IGNATIUS JOSEPH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, General Manager at UCLA Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent visit to the UCLA Guest House. I truly appreciate your comments, especially those regarding our Housekeeping Services. I have already shared your feedback with our Housekeeping Manager so that we may improve our services moving forward. Please be assured that we have heard your concerns and take them very seriously.
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you back to the UCLA campus. Please contact me directly as it would be my pleasure to assist with the booking of your reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The UCLA Guest house is perfect if you need to be on campus and its so convenient to Westwood, which is delightful. The staff is wonderful and the buffet is fantastic. The guest rooms are not as updated as they could be, but aside from that, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Front Office Manager at UCLA Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to post a review. In addition, thank you for sharing your experience; I appreciate your comments regarding our staff and our daily complimentary breakfast (so glad you were able to join us!).
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future the next time your business brings you back to campus!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews