We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cafe”
Review of Bottega Louie

Bottega Louie
Ranked #4 of 271 Dessert in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$31
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: Bottega Louie Restaurant, Gourmet Market & Patisserie serves fine food daily. Please accept our apologies, but we do not accept reservations. We opened our first Restaurant & Patisserie in 2009 to specialize in the fine dining, special occasion catering, gourmet products, bakery, patisserie and gifting businesses.
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

If you would like to have some tasty salad or pizza then this place is highly recommended. Nothing too special or must try there as it is plainly put: this restaurant has good food that’s all to it.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank MahmoudAGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,715 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

If you like Italian food, Bottega Louie is the place for you. They have delicious pasta and pizza. I always make sure to get a pizza and share it with the table. Very loud location if your are thinking of a quiet chat, then go somewhere else.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dougdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Arrived at that time between breakfast and lunch to be seated right away. The menu had fantastic choices of typical breakfast foods but with a nice difference. For example Eggs Benedict with smoked salmon on potato pancakes! Yum! Nice size portions. The pastries you see by the entry to the restaurant can be ordered at the table. The macaroons made a delicious light and sweet ending to the meal. We ordered one each of the rose, vanilla, pistachio and violet. The restaurant was full and very busy but service was very good. Attention was given to the restaurant bathroom facilities as they were in good order and a small spill on the floor outside the ladies room was promptly cleaned up with little fuss. I would definitely return.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank fas19010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Stopped by this wonderful restaurant for brunch. The restaurant is beautiful, high ceilings and very modern elegant. The food and service was fantastic! Too bad that we were so full that we did not get a chance to try out the dessert, and they have so many different pastries that look just incredibly delicious. The bakery was packed with customers. Note that there could be a long line...we waited around 45 minutes for our table. Definitely worth a visit!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Definitely worth visiting this amazing cafe. We was there only for coffee and macaroons but anyway loved everything - service, atmosphere & food :)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Zanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bottega Louie also viewed

 

Been to Bottega Louie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing