We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Simply lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melting Pot Food Tours

Melting Pot Food Tours
Book In Advance
US$59.00*
and up
Los Angeles Farmers Market Small-Group Food Walking Tour
Ranked #2 of 34 Food & Drink in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Melting Pot Food Tours is the original food tour company in southern California. If you are looking for new and different things to do in Los Angeles, a food tasting walking tour is sure to please. Choose from amongst Melting Pot Food Tours' flagship Original Farmers Market Food & History Tour, its highly rated Old Pasadena Food Tasting Tour, or its off-the-beaten-path East LA Latin Flavors Food & Culture Tour Private tours available with advance reservation.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Rolla, Missouri, United States
1 review
“Simply lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

I was visiting a friend in LA and we were looking for something to do. We happened upon the Melting Pot Food Tours, and let me tell you, so glad we did! It was a great experience, perfect for anyone unfamiliar with the Los Angeles area, looking to see the city and taste some delicious food! I would absolutely recommend it if you get the chance.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nathan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    35
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, California
1 review
“Great Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

I was looking for something to do for my best friend's birthday so I took a bunch of people through the LA tours. We all had a great time! The food was fantastic and I definitely would do it again!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jenna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

I am 18 years old and I wasn't very keen on the Los Angeles lifestyle, even though I have lived there many times, until I took this tour with a couple friends. The food, along with the historical and cultural information given made me really appreciate a place I didn't necessarily like to call home. I loved my experience on the Melting Pot tours, as well as all of my friends did. It was awesome and I highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys food and a learning experience.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Gia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved! Loved! Loved! Don't miss out on this unique experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

A client & I recently took this tour to explore it as an option for a group that is coming to LA in December. Kendall was our tour guide and she was a delight! The tour was perfectly paced, full of interesting items to nibble on and the stories that were shared about the area & the vendors were priceless. We walked away feeling as though we had a sneak peak both into the history of LA and into current events in the area as well.

I highly recommend that you sign up for a tour now!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good to look around the area we were staying.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

An interesting insight into the Farmer's Market, Los Angeles - a well paced tour with plenty of interesting places for a range of people - all were satisfied. Don't eat breakfast before you take the tour!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lycetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melting Pot Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Melting Pot Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing