We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
2
11
4
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
11
4
8
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 weeks with my mom while I was placed there temporarily for work. Bed was comfy, room was clean, wifi is decent, price is reasonable, and definitely easy access to the main road to get to places. We had a TV, microwave and fridge in the room, which was great seeing that we stayed for quite a few weeks. Linda and Sam are great once you get used to their style, and are incredibly helpful. Coin operated laundry is available on site, and dry cleaning the next block down. Good place to bunk in short term!

Date of stay: July 2013
3  Thank Jacque T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Me and my girlfriend needed a room for a few days while being in Los Angeles and this motel matched our budget just perfectly. The location was a perfect fit for us, especially as the Century City shopping mall is right across the street with several restaurants and great shopping. We were there in the winter time and the room was a bit chilly at night which I told the friendly staff who immediately brought a heater to our room. Problem solved within minutes! :). The room was definitely clean enough for me. I'd definitely recommend this motel to anyone who is on a budget trip and I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loppis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

If you need a place to sleep and free parking, free wifi, TV, a fridge and a microwave for under $100 within shouting distance of Beverly Hills, this is the spot. Around the corner are two very nice eateries, one an upscale bistro/coffeeshop for lunch or breakfast, and the other an upscale pizzeria-both good. Across the street is the quite upscale Century City mall. So you can walk to all of these. Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, the Getty are all a stone's throw away. In return, you must overlook the imperfect cleanliness and the (unintentional) not-very-good service. But just self-advocate, and you will be fine. You can't have everything for $88 (what we paid for a double), but you may get what is important to you for the price.

Room tip: Only saw Room #4, which was fine although not terribly clean.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Magsy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Totally no frills. A bed, a bathroom and a fridge. Review over! Good job that it is very cheap. The rooms on the second floor are quite difficult to get at with luggage. It has to be dragged up staircases. If you have disabilities if recommend requesting a ground floor room.

Handy that it is opposite West Century Mall and has excellent transport links and bus stops just outside.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cps37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Location is unbeatable but this place hasn't changed in 50 years. Check-in by a shirtless middle-aged guy who couldn't care less. Rooms are not clean or well kept. Parking is VERY limited. Not cheap. A couple of good places for breakfast around the corner. Stay away unless you are really on a budget and need to stay in the area.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoseDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews