We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Los Alamitos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Enjoyed our 4 night visit here. Friendly staff from reception to housekeeping. Our clean, spacious & modern room included a kitchen area. Firm bed w/good bedding. Good bathroom design w/vanity & sink separated from the shower/toilet. Only 3 floors so we never had to wait endlessly for an elevator - we could opt for stairs and a bit of exercise instead. A minor negative was an intermittent noise coming from the air conditioner which unfortunately seemed amplified at night. Free internet but slow service or connectivity issues. Complimentary breakfast buffet included a coffee station & make-your-own waffles plus healthy choices: juices, fresh fruit, yogurt & oatmeal. Hot choices varied daily but included scrambled eggs and various sausages/bacon. Multi sports court [basketball, volleyball etc.] and outdoor pool. Plenty of free parking surrounds the hotel. Reasonable rates + very convenient base for visiting the area. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: Enjoyed our corner suite.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D-KfromMAUI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

This used to be a great place to stay. Because we
have family in the area, this has always been our go
to place to stay. When we arrived, we noticed that the place looked in need of an update. The outside
of the building looked dull as if it needed a paint
job. The rooms were fine but the buffet breakfast was more limited in food selections. The morning
we are there, there was no bacon, no pancakes,
No pastries-all choices that were usually found in
abundance. There was limited fruit and scant yogurt.
The staff remains very pleasant.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AnneJericho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to hear of your dissatisfaction with the breakfast offerings. Marriott upgraded the Residence Inn breakfast in 2016. It now includes the following: scrambled eggs, make-your-own waffles, rotating meat offerings including bacon on Thursdays, Greek yogurt, rotational fresh fruit, rotational pastries including chocolate croissants, cinnamon rolls and coffee cake, breads, cereals and oatmeal. The exterior of the buildings were painted in January 2016 and the parking lot was resurfaced in September 2016. The interior of the hotel was renovated completely in 2016 as well. Thank you for your comments regarding the staff. They work very hard to provide outstanding service to every guest every day. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived at midnight after a very long flight , the front desk man was unfriendly, he gave us a room in the ground floor next to the elevator engine room , we refused to take it he said we have one room left take it or leave it, he did nit bother his self to solve this matter, we was so tired so we accept to sleep that night .. but we did not sleep that night because the room was so noisy and we were listening for a water leakage from upper room when they use their bathroom we thought it just a water sound but suddenly my husband got wet when he was on the bathroom from upper bathroom leaking , he got wet with other people waste .. so disappointed with the hotel and the management, we checked out in early morning and went to better hotel .. we are so mad and disappointed with this hotel .... absolutely not marriott standards

Stayed: June 2017
Thank bobader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your dissatisfaction with your suite. Unfortunately, during the summer months, we have very high occupancy and there were no other suites available at that time. We would have been happy to move you to a different room the next day. I assure you that, while there was a water leak, it was not a leak from the toilet, but rather from a broken tub spout. I apologize that you had to experience this maintenance issue. Please know that this is not a common issue and that we are so very sorry that you felt you had to move to a new hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

What can you say? Residence Inn is consistent with spaciousness, amenities, cleanliness, comfort. This one didn't disappoint. Breakfast is included in the morning and has your usually eggs, sausage, and another turkey or veggie sausage option. Love he tortillas and toppings if you wanted a breakfast burrito. Yogurts, bagels, English muffin, oatmeal , cereal, juice and coffee.
The bed was comfortable, the shower clean, lighting was spot on. I'm thinking about staying here from now on. As my company is leas than a mile away.
Staff was courteous and I enjoyed my stay. Thank you!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank tr21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. We would be delighted to host you whenever you are in the Cypress Los Alamitos area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Front Desk Team: Very Friendly.
Lex is funny . Her jokes make everyone laugh.  It was delightful.
 
Breakfast Team: Super Amazing.
The breakfast is really delicious. Karen is amazing and delivers 5 star service.  Barar is upbeat.  You can literally hear her laughing as soon as you walk into the lobby.  It makes the whole hotel feel cheerful.  Erolyn is so thoughtful.  He made waffles for my family and also brought bottles of water to my kids when we were swimming at the pool.  Freddy is also a cool lady.  She makes the best sweet bread in the morning and is very positive even early in the morning.
 
Dinner Team: Very Healthy.
I heard about the Residence Inn "mom" Raquel from the Internet.  She works hard and takes care to make the food healthy.  I saw her preparing the salad once and she took care to wash every leaf and made sure the salad was fresh.  She really does feel like a mom that cares for the guests as if they are her family.  She told me that her grandpa is 95 years old and healthy because he always ate healthy food.  Angela is also sweet.  She gave my friend from the military a big cup of red wine after dinner so he could take it back to his room and relax.  Also, the Sangria and secret salad Josepah prepared is surprisingly good.

Room Team: Could be Better.
Melvin is a young guy who works hard with enthusiasm. He loves the hotel so much. I saw him clean the carpet outside the door, and takes out the trash when no one wants to do it. I wish I could do my job like him. Stephanie also works hard and seems to have a passion for her job.  She always treated me like family.  We talked a lot and she made my room very clean.  However; Some of the other housekeepers forgot to stock the room fully though.  One time I went out to find toilet paper and asked Isabel for one.  She looked at me suspiciously and said I needed to ask the housekeepers on my own floor.  I just went to the front desk and asked Lex.  She made a joke and made me feel better.  
 
Room Internet: 80% good.
80% of the time the Internet was good. 20% of the time it didn't really work.  I had the enhanced speed plan, but it didn't seem to make a difference.  I had to call the Internet company 2 times to get the problem solved.  I would hesitate to work from the hotel room if you have anything that needs consistently good Internet.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Alamitos
1.7 km away
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
1.6 km away
Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County
1.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
2.4 km away
Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites
3.9 km away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos

Address: 4931 Katella Avenue, Los Alamitos, CA 90720
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Los Alamitos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Los Alamitos
Price Range: €136 - €220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos hotel is located in the heart of Orange County and provides just what you need to maintain your normal pace when planning an extended stay. The Cypress, CA hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces and complimentary WiFi, making it easy to hold impromptu meetings. Spacious guest suites at this extended stay hotel in Los Alamitos, California feature a sectional sofa, ergonomic desk, chic bathroom and a contemporary color scheme, which complements each suite’s separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working. Take advantage of the fully-equipped kitchen, but don't miss out on a free hot breakfast in the morning, featuring various fresh, healthy selections. Finish the day at the hotel's all new evening experience; Monday thru Wednesday “The Mix” offering guests a fun and relaxing way to unwind and connect. The Residence Inn by Marriott Cypress Los Alamitos hotel gives you everything you need to thrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos Hotel Los Alamitos
Residence Inn Los Alamitos
Los Alamitos Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing