We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residence Inn Cypress - Home Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Los Alamitos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2014

From the moment you enter the lobby area, you will feel right at home. The staff is very accommodating, and your check in will be fast and efficient, so that you can quickly settle into your room. I interacted mainly with Char upon arrival and departure. I observed that she goes out of her way to make sure that the customers are well treated.

The room I stayed in was immaculate, and I found the furnishings to be nice and comfy. When you stay at this Residence Inn, you won't have to worry about having all of the necessary supplies available for you to use. For example, if you need a towel or some dishwsher soap you won't need to search or call room service.

I needed a quiet place to rest, and I couldn't believe how nice and peaceful my room was. The complimentary breakfast is buffet style, so you can either select a very basic breakfast of toast, juice and coffee, or indulge a little by having waffles, eggs, bacon, potatoes, cereal, yogurt, etc. Moreover, a wide selection of beverages is also available.

I have stayed at this location many times since 2006, however, on this particular stay, I really need some rest and relaxation and knew that I would find it during my time there. What a Godsend!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stay at this property frequently when we visit our daughter and her family in Long Beach. We just returned from 2 nights there and everything was just fine. Only once in the probably 6 years we have been going there, have we had to change rooms due to a bad mattress. The best thing about it for me, is the spaciousness and the quiet. My husband likes the breakfast quite a bit. I usually get the oatmeal or fix a bagel. Now that we are "seniors" the rate is pretty darn good. I wouldn't keep going back if I'd had a bad experience. I use the workout room when I'm being energetic,and it's usually vacant. Small though. Nice kitchenette, but we don't use it except for coffee.

Room Tip: I like the top floor- 4th.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed in a two bedroom suite which was perfect for us clean and comfortable.
I travel frequently and have never encountered a team of staff like they have here-so polite, kind friendly any issues resolved immeaditely. We're made to feel most welcome and at home. It was really nice to see the manager a lovely lady mingling with guests at the BBQ night at which she was doing the cooking-most impressive. Thank you all for making our stay a wonderful memory!
I highly recommend this property

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepwaterqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I hate to give it a poor review, because it's really a good hotel in general.

But, it's filled and surrounded by flies, which makes the hotel a health concern for the people staying there.

I never seen this ugly scene before in Orange County, so it's really weird.

The only explanation might be the horse track or club behind them.

But anyways they are suppose to deal with it instead of leaving this ugly health hazard like that.

Avoid til they fix this issue.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank KevinNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen O, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate your understanding. It has definitely been a struggle this year, more than any year in the past. I do want to assure you that we have a plan in place to reduce the volume of flies at the hotel. I can confidently say, that we have the situation under control as I write this.
We are working closely with the race track, who is trying to be a good neighbor. They are spraying their land and ours every day. In addition, we are utilizing our pest elimination vendor every week to provide support. We will continue to fight the flies every day to make sure that our guests have an enjoyable experience and can comfortably use every area of the hotel.
We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here for a business trip and it was very comfortable. I had a nice large room with a fireplace and a kitchen. It was comfortable and spacious and recently updated. I had no trouble getting an internet connection from the room. The room was clean and had a full kitchen if you wanted to cook. Staff at the front desk were very friendly.

The hotel had a couple of social hours which were nice after work including a sip and dip pool party. This hotel is close to a number of restaurants. They had a free breakfast in the morning with hot food which was great. I would definetly stay here again if I was in the area.

A bonus was being able to see the track from my window. It was fun to watch them exercise the horses in the morning. You are almost right next door to Los Alamitos Race Track.

Room Tip: I had an top level room with a view of the racetrack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarGazer55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Alamitos
1.7 km away
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
1.6 km away
Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County
2.4 km away
Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
844 reviews
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
1.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos

Address: 4931 Katella Ave, Los Alamitos, CA 90720-2721
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Los Alamitos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Los Alamitos
Price Range: €128 - €216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos hotel is located in the heart of Orange County and provides just what you need to maintain your normal pace when planning an extended stay. The Cypress, CA hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces and complimentary WiFi, making it easy to hold impromptu meetings. Spacious guest suites at this extended stay hotel in Los Alamitos, California feature a sectional sofa, ergonomic desk, chic bathroom and a contemporary color scheme, which complements each suite’s separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working. Take advantage of the fully-equipped kitchen, but don't miss out on a free hot breakfast in the morning, featuring various fresh, healthy selections. Finish the day at the hotel's all new evening experience; Monday thru Wednesday “The Mix” offering guests a fun and relaxing way to unwind and connect. The Residence Inn by Marriott Cypress Los Alamitos hotel gives you everything you need to thrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos Hotel Los Alamitos
Residence Inn Los Alamitos
Los Alamitos Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing