We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #19 of 55 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Stayed here for the Long Beach marathon. Room was very clean, bed comfortable and the bathroom done in nice marble. Had fridge, microwave and TV. Managed a good night sleep before my race on the comfortable mattress. It's not a Marriott but pleasant nonetheless. Very convenient to shops and attractions of long beach and felt like a safe area. Very nice staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muntechx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    69
    21
    10
    8
See reviews for
31
58
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bakersfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

We booked this place last minute @ $80 using room saver (1queen w/full bed) for our trip to the Aquarium of the Pacific. The girls at the front desk were very helpful and even pointed out things on the map of how to get to/ from where we wanted to go. the best tipthey gave us wasif you get on The Passport Bus it is FREE! as long as you stay in the dtwn area (Queen Mary, Aquarium, etc.) so we didn't have to pay for parking. We checked out by 11am but staff let us park the until we were done with our sight seeing

Pros:clean rooms/facility, very friendly/helpful staff, walking distance to the beach, free parking, 24 hr coffee and tea,free breakfast ( blueberry/ banana muffins, bear claw)

The only bad thing i have to say about our stay is that the oj juice is horrible(watered down)

We traveled with our son so what we did was bring instant oatmeal and bowls they have hot water in lobby to prepare it

TIPS : Take the PassPort Bus everywhere you need to go. If you go out of dtwn they charge but not very much i think it was $1.50

Thank You Rodeway Staff

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pumkin07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Nice clean hotel for the price. It was one of the cheapest hotels in town but the room was comfortable and didn't feel so cheap. Only complain I had was that the room had a pretty strong sweet smell of cleaning product. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chiaki88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Quaint little motel within walking distance to everything: Shoreline Village, The Pike, Aquarium, restaurant row on Pine Street, etc. Save your money for the food and fun--restaurants and beach are all just around the corner! We're somewhat picky...but, with the economy, much more frugal these days! Hotel is right next door to Best Western, Travelodge, and Marriott and is in a safe area.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NITAOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2010

I paid around $65 per night for a cosy, clean, newly renovated room on the ground floor. The staff were very helpful in the front office and the parking lot was secure. Walked to everything in Long Beach. Its not glamorous but if you just need a bed for the night, its good value. One complaint was the chemical smell from the cleaning solutions used...enough of the Fabreeze or whatever it is the cleaning staff use !!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.7 km away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 55 in Long Beach
5,919 reviews
1.0 km away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 55 in Long Beach
907 reviews
0.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 55 in Long Beach
2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#7 of 55 in Long Beach
1,217 reviews
1.0 km away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
2.5 km away
Best Western Of Long Beach
Best Western Of Long Beach
#11 of 55 in Long Beach
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 50 Atlantic Ave, Long Beach, CA 90802-5202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Long Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Long Beach
Rodeway Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing