We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the bridge one bedroom suite full kitchen social hour queen mary free breakfast free bus walking path downtown area shoreline village corner room passport bus nice place to stay front desk staff the breakfast area parking lot i highly recommend this hotel
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

I attended a Business Leadership Conference in March. This hotel made my stay much more pleasant because of the friendly, family atmosphere created by the Staff. Every evening, with the complimentary snack offerings, the guests seemed encouraged to mingle together and at least nod and say, "Hello!". I'm from a rural area and this "neighborly" atmosphere is very important to me. The rooms were clean and well kept during our stay. The location was quiet and peaceful. Due to the close proximity to the Queen Mary, my Room Mate and I had opportunity to take in this attraction, on impulse. It was a very nice walk there and back. I would definitely stay here again in the future. And thanks to everyone on Staff who made our stay quite enjoyable!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

I've been here for 3 weeks. I like being near the water and the short drive to restaurants, the theatre and shopping. Better yet take a water taxi or the free red bus to fun in the sun. The hotel is clean, famiky oriented and usauslly very crowded.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We booked 2 rooms as we had 2 families with kids traveling. The pool was nice and the lobby computers for the kids. Happy hour each night in the lobby was a great bonus! The breakfast buffet had plenty of options. Loved having the full clean and the beds (including the pull out couch) were all comfortable. Yes it is a little of the main path, but easy access to freeway. We went to Dodger Stadium and Knott's Berry Farm during our stay and had no problem with the commute.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvchick79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is new,clean,has everything we want..but the Location is disappointment!
It’s near the port..with nothing around..
You cross a bridge to reach it..nothing is walking distance a way!
You have to take your car to go to grocery or restaurant or anything
Realy bad location

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rorophone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney R, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. I would just like to note that although we are not located directly downtown, there are a variety of transportation options including: The Passport, which is a free bus service that picks up every half hour at the hotel and runs until midnight. The bus route includes the downtown area, aquarium, Pine Street, and Shoreline Village. There is also the Aqua Bus water taxi that picks up next door at the Maya and will drop off at the same locations as the Passport and is an excellent option for a family ride on the water.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Good place to stay if you have an event to attend nearby like we did. It was about a 10-15 minute walk to Harry Bridges park along a paved path, which was convenient. Prior to arriving we were sent an email indicating that we would need to display both a temporary parking permit in their lot and a bridge access pass in our vehicle due to the event being held nearby. Parking was an additional $20 in their parking lot. We arrived just prior (20 mins) to the check-in time of 4 p.m. and we were told our room was unavailable. We were however able to leave our bags with the front desk staff and checked in later that night we we returned from the event at 11:00 p.m.. We were given a room on the 8th floor (Room 814) with a view of the Queen Mary and the Ocean front, which was nice. The room was comfortable, it came equipped with a small kitchenette area and the Wi-Fi worked great for is. The only thing that did not work so great was the air conditioning, as we found out the next morning when it was about 90 degrees out and the room never managed to get below 75 degrees and by that time it was a few hours before checkout, so we decided not to bother asking to get moved to another room. The breakfast buffet in the morning (between 7-10) located down in the lobby floor was good. We kept the parking ticket we received from the machine when we initially entered thr parking lot and it did not work when leaving, but another trip to the front desk took care of that.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alex3102017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews