We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveller rating
288
355
119
50
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
355
119
50
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center rock bottom queen mary the concierge lounge club level pine street ocean blvd walking distance street noise self parking directly across the street shoreline village third floor attending a conference restaurants and bars breakfast buffet lobby bar
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 828 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Stayed here because of the exhibition across the street. It appeared that at first we had a problem with a Fedex package being lost. That was not the case in the end. The office made a mistake and the packages were there. I was very happy with the effort the staff put into it to get this resolved. Breakfast was too slow. You need to wait to get seated, but after 10 minutes I left and went to the take-way around the corner.
Rooms are very good. Spacious and you have a big desk. Absolutely a plus when you need to do a lot of working. Liked the sitting place at the window, but please put some pillows to make it a better place. For the rest - good place to be for a few days.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hans E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Renaissance Long Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Hans E,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel! We apologize for the issues you encountered with your personal mail, but are glad our team was able to immediately rectify this matter. Having said that, we are glad the rest of your stay was enjoyable and that you found your room to be ideal for your travels. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider us again the next time your travels bring you to our city.

Pam Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We picked this hotel for the location, and we nailed it. It is perfectly situated near the convention center and trendy restaurants. Front desk personnel were helpful and even comped our Wi-Fi. Rooms were spacious and well appointed.

But the noise at night and even early in the morning was unbearable -- motorcycles roaring down the road right outside, sirens, even most cars were audible. We were on the 4th floor facing the street, and I only slept well after half a sleeping pill. If you do stay here, get a room high up in the tower, and facing the other way.

Room Tip: upper floors not facing the street
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Renaissance Long Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Chan M,

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience on your recent stay at our hotel. While we are glad our hotel's location was ideal for your needs and that you found our associates to be accommodating, we would like to apologize for the outside noise disturbances that disrupted your sleep. Please know our team is always staffed 24/7 to provide assistance in remedying such matters. We also have various rooms designated for lighter sleepers and would have bee more than glad to allocate you to another available room upon your request. We do hope this does not deter you from considering a return visit. We would love the opportunity to make your next stay a complete success.

Pam Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We moved to this hotel from the Hyatt after a conference. Hyatt was going to charge us top retail rate after we'd already been there 3 nights for a conference and wanted to stay one extra night. That was not a last minute decision, I tried to book it weeks in advance. They wouldn't budge on their rate so we just walked down the street to the Renaissance. And we're glad we did! Marriott has never disappointed us. The bed was sooo comfortable (as another rating mentioned). All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Location is great, you can walk to anything or ride the free Passport bus, which picks up right across the street. The convention center is across the street and lots of great restaurants nearby. We enjoyed the view. The street noise was a little loud in the early evening but did not disturb us during the night. A Starbucks is downstairs, which was convenient for grabbing a quick bite before leaving for the airport. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and recommend it highly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CoffeeMates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy W, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Long Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're delighted to hear you found our beds comfortable and our staff friendly. We pride ourselves on delivering five-star service to our guests, so we're pleased to see we did that for you. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with a large standard room and harbor view. Harbor view had its drawbacks, though: major street below with a lot of 24hr road noise detracted. No free internet, and added charge of $12.95 per day if not a Marriott Rewards member. Really? In 2017? Marriott must be one of the last hotels to retain paid WI-FI.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Long Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Michael E,

We are glad to have met most of your expectations during your recent stay at our hotel, and that you enjoyed your accommodations. Having said that, we are sorry for the outside noise disturbances and for your disappointment with our internet fee. Please know our team is always available to answer any inquiries from guests and allocate guests to other available rooms that best meet your needs. We do hope this does not deter you from considering a return visit as we would welcome the opportunity to make your next stay a complete success.

Pam Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Excellent in every detail. Rooms very spacious comfy beds- fab pillows, slept sooooo well. Well designed too with a working area and comfy chairs. Restaurant area has wonderful ambience and staff very attentive. Food was yummy. Good location the attractions

Room Tip: Luckily we had a room where we could see the Queen Mary!!!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ren264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy W, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Long Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We're delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms spacious and comfortable. We know how important comfort is while traveling. When your travels bring you back to the area, we hope to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews