We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
284
353
119
48
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
353
119
48
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerrock bottomqueen marythe concierge loungeclub levelpine streetocean blvdwalking distancestreet noiseself parkingdirectly across the streetshoreline villagethird floorattending a conferencerestaurants and barsbreakfast buffetlobby bar
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Our group stoped in for a two night stay while visiting the Los Angeles area. This hotel was impressive and centrally located on the Ocean Boulevard. The staff was excellent and they gave exceptional service. Our room was very large and over looked the Queen Mary and the convention center. Beds were queen sized and very comfortable. There was a bath and shower combination. Excellent towels and amenities. We found the breakfasts to be excellent buffet on Sunday and an excellent service and food by order on Monday. Or lunch and dinners were other places. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel are quieter but do not have the view of the waterfront.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VA-Short-Term
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy W, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Long Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you for your excellent review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the size of your room as well as the breathtaking views of Long Beach. We truly look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you back for anther 5-star stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Great price, great room, large, clean, and a fantastic view (request a higher floor) very close to the convention center. Strange elevator/ disco that takes you from the parking lot to the lobby. Close to several restaurants and bars.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank atheistxmastree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy W, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Long Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're thrilled you enjoyed our cozy accommodations and prime location near great Long Beach discoveries. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We just would like to say thank you to TONI JOHNSON from the front desk.
She definitely is one the most caring and kind person we ever met in hotels front desk.
Thank you for everything!
DARLAN and MILA

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darlan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy W, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Long Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review, Darlan and Mila. We're so glad Toni could assist you and hope to welcome you back for another seamless stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Great location next to Long Beach Convention Center and many restaurants. If possible get a room facing Ocean Blvd, you will have a nice view of the coast, Queen Mary and Port Cargo Cranes!

Room Service was good, not great. They forgot a few things and got one of our orders wrong. They were helpful when they knew they had made a mistake but there seemed to be a lack of attention to detail. (the guy who took my order almost seemed upset that I was ordering breakfast, haha)

Never made it into the pool, but it looked nice and there is a large hot tub.

Staff was friendly sometimes and not helpful at other times...maybe they were having a bad day.

Lots of good restaurants close by and ColdStone Ice Cream within walking distance.

Depending on which part of the convention center you are walking to you could have a 5 minute walk or 15...the convention center is huge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Ocean Blvd.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rogair21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy W, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Long Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you for your generous review! We're happy to hear that our team exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our close proximity to nearby attractions. We hope to welcome you back to Long Beach for another seamless stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

On my first visit to LB, I shopped around for hotels and decided to stay at the Renaissance due to its good reviews. I am also a Marriott Platinum member so was hoping for a nice room and view.

We self parked in the adjacent parking. Fee is $28. Upon entering lobby, I liked the modern decor and high end finishes. At check in staff was really nice and welcoming. As requested, I had a high floor, water view. Unfortunately no larger room or balcony upgrade. Room was comfortable, standard size.

Unfortunately during weekends, club lounge is closed. I was issued drink vouchers instead to use at lobby bar.

What is great about hotel is it's location. Next to many bars, restaurants, convention center, downtown, beach and waterfront. Most walking distance or a short uber ride.

Next morning, we took advantage of the breakfast. I was issued vouchers for full breakfast, and I loved the breakfast and coffee. I loved the smoked salmon.

The only thing I do regret not doing for lack of time is checking out the pool and hot tub. It was warm and sunny enough to enjoy.

Overall had a nice stay and would return.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank ORD-TGU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy W, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Long Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's wonderful to hear that you loved our staff, accommodations and location. We loved hearing that you were able to explore the surrounding area in Long Beach! Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back for a five-star stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews