We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viaje a California”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Of Long Beach
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 February 2012

THis hotel picked me up after my cruise without having reservations offered me a ride to downtown long beach to see the hotels around and then to this place i can tell you that i would have not got a warmer stay anywhere else I usually get homesick but they sure made feel at home clean place and happy staff. Now going to the outside well the city its a big small city where you find diversity for sure saying that I like to point a few things that came handy like the metro my God it was a life saver as I could connect to Los Angeles fast easy and cheap for $5 you can ride all day taking to downtown is a few stops and it leaves you in the heart of beautiful Long Beach i cannot mention all the restaurants they have and a lovely walk path among the beach line I did my daily run there everyday at sunset then stopped by a small Argentinian bar n grill called Gaucho on Pine ave nice sidewalk sitting they have indeed and awesome mojitos.

Room Tip: The rooms on the east side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

764 - 768 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

Admirable lobby, welcoming front desk personal. They were very attentive and helpful to what I needed. The room was peaceful and very clean. There pool area is very well maintained and nice place to relax, this hotel also has a on site washer and dryer which is absolutely convenient! This Best Western includes a deluxe continental breakfast which was great! The location was also very convenient many close by restaurants and the downtown shopping center is only 4 minutes away. This is a magnificent hotel you get a considerable amount of things for a economical cost.

Room Tip: free gated parking, great for leaving a car to go on cruise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I am really excited to write a review for this hotel. I always visit this hotel with my family. I am student in LB city college. My parents always visit me when they are on their business trip. We chose this hotel because it is located in the center of Long Beach. Lot of benefits like Metro train station front of hotel, Long Beach downtown and Queen Mary in 1 mile of radius. Also Long beach airport 15 minutes distance.
The hotel appearance is a really good. If you think about rooms condition, its really decent, clean and spacious. They have a nice conference room. We are really satisfied with their amenities and service. I also met couple of people over their who were going for Cruise. I was amazed with the great deals this hotel offer.In future I would like to stay in this hotel for my Park and cruise plan too. I don't think so ,there is any other hotel which offer Continental Breakfast, heated pool, free high speed internet, Business Center, room amenities in very decent price.
Last but not least about customer service.All the Front desk staff, Manager, Housekeeping were very nice. They work very professional. Keep it up!!
My parents are also very happy with this Hotel service. I am gonna recommend my friends and family about this hotel.
Best Western of Long Beach, thanks for going extra miles to serve customers.
Bravo !!!

Room Tip: Just call a hotel and tell them what kind of room you are looking for. They will fulfill your reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

My stay was very pleasant! The hotel was excellent as well as the service! Everyone was friendly! I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends! Also some of these comments are ridiculous and have nothing to do with the hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geojo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The bad neighborhood is not the only horrible thing about my experience, but I'll start there first. When we were checking in, we noticed a woman with her daughter were checking in and all of their possessions with them: meaning they were homeless. Afterward, we decided to go out for a walk and check out the neighborhood. What a mistake, right outside the gate was a drug induced homeless man laying on the ground next to his urine jar. We walked 100 feet toward downtown and immediately headed back as we felt unsafe (and this was at 1:00 in the afternoon).
The next thing is that the hotel is run down, although I will give them credit for trying to keep the rooms neat and clean.
The last thing was one of the front desk clerks tried to trick us into taking one of their airport shuttles instead of taking a cab. He told us that the cab company would only send a Prius and it would not be big enough to accomodate the 6 people in our party. Aside from that, I found the rest of the staff to be pleasant.
The only reason I gave this a Poor rating as opposed to a Terrible rating is because the free breakfast was acutally decent, albeit in a very tight space.
The money we saved on the low rate we got was countered by the money we spent on cabs to take us to some safe areas of downtown Long Beach. If you're looking for a place just to sleep at a low rate, go for it, but if you're going to stay and try to sightsee do not go here. I felt I needed a clean shower after staying there, it was creepy.

Room Tip: Airport and Cruise Ship Shuttles are free if you book through the hotel, but if you book through ano...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JYCtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Dear JYCtraveler:

We were disheartened to read about the poor experience during your visit. Please know that this is by no means the Standard at Best Western of Long Beach. Feedback such as yours is very valuable to us, as it shows us where improvement is needed. It is important to mention the lady and her two doughters mention in your review had lost their housing nights prior due to a fire. The hotel management team in conjunction with Red Cross had cordinate as an act of humanity to provide a place to stay for a mother her 2 doughters ages 4 and 6 for the time being. We apologize for not being able to provide you with the free shuttle you requested. We extend our sincere apologies for your disappointing experience.

Kind regards.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
4.1 km away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
6,299 reviews
7.4 km away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
2.6 km away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
2.4 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center
2.1 km away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 58 in Long Beach
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Of Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Of Long Beach

Address: 1725 Long Beach Blvd., Long Beach, CA 90813-1931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Long Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Long Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: €95 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Of Long Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Of Long Beach counts with the highest rating in value in the Best Western System. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Of Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Best Western Long Beach
Long Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing