We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
259
261
135
58
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
261
135
58
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an older hotel seal beach best westerns pacific coast highway free breakfast cruise package room was large belmont shores hot tub coffee maker easy access bed was comfortable hotel in long beach front desk staff yogurt queen mary gaslamp
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Not centrally located but just 45 minutes by taxi from LAX airport (non-rush hour!) and is about 2 miles from Seal Beach and 25 miles to Laguna Beach down the Pacific Coast Highway- well worth a visit. Clean and spacious room with large, comfortable bed, air conditioning, en-suite bathroom, coffee making facilities and a fried. Free Wi-Fi. There is a pleasant outdoor area behind the hotel with sunbeds and a swimming pool. There is no lounge or bar area in the hotel but there is a restaurant on the premises overlooking the marina (but not under the direct management of the hotel) for breakfast (excellent choice of hot and cold items) and evening meals (quality average). Helpful and courteous staff. Really need a car to explore the surrounding area. A good standard Best Western Hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor room at the back of the hotel as there is a busy main road at the front.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Thank you I had a wonderful time everybody was perfect beautiful hotel tell everybody there thank you very much for a wonderful stay the stuff is great the restaurant was great everything about my weekend there was perfect thank you so much

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I wasnt expecting much from this hotel to be honest as we hadnt actually booked it ourselves.It was booked by our holiday company to put us up for the night before we moved on elsewhere. But I was very very pleasantly surprised at how good it was.
On first impressions when we arrived very late into the night it seemed just like what you would expect from a budget hotel. But the rooms are spotlessly clean with the biggest, most comfiest bed i slept in all holiday.
It was also the first hotel we stayed in that offered a complimentary breakfast.
There is a vast selection of various breakfast items and all were fresh and tasty.
The rooms are very spacious and it also had the best shower I came across in any of our hotels in the States. Bathrooms were also spotlessly clean.
I would say the only downside to the hotel is the location. Its a long long way from the cruise terminal if you find you have to stay here before getting on a cruise. So expect to pay top dollar for a taxi to the hotel from the Airport.... And again from the hotel to cruise terminal.
Couldnt fault the hotel or the service provided as I personally found it a very comfy place to stay.
Dont be fooled by first impressions..... Its rather good but miles from anywhere.
I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OoohPatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Nice hotel--rooms with balcony or patio. stayed in balcony room with great view. Breakfast included at next door PCH club--very well done. Rooms are well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful. Fitness center and Internet included.

Room Tip: Balcony room on west side best
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Very nice grounds for this type of hotel, staff is hit or miss, sometimes a little curt and rude at the front desk. Last time i stayed here 5 men were in the next room and were very loud and i called the front desk to ask them to send someone over to quiet them down (it was 1am when i called) and nobody was sent and the desk person acted like they didnt care really. I finally fell asleep at 3am when the men next door tired themselves out. This said, i've stayed here several times and never had this problem.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank AndyFox1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews