We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed 30 April 2017

We were in town for a half marathon and some rest/relaxation. Great breakfast and great value. Not sure why people have complained about the "walk" to breakfast. The quality of the food was amazing! Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank O1393DJbeckyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 140 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2017

Not centrally located but just 45 minutes by taxi from LAX airport (non-rush hour!) and is about 2 miles from Seal Beach and 25 miles to Laguna Beach down the Pacific Coast Highway- well worth a visit. Clean and spacious room with large, comfortable bed, air conditioning, en-suite bathroom, coffee making facilities and a fried. Free Wi-Fi. There is a pleasant outdoor area behind the hotel with sunbeds and a swimming pool. There is no lounge or bar area in the hotel but there is a restaurant on the premises overlooking the marina (but not under the direct management of the hotel) for breakfast (excellent choice of hot and cold items) and evening meals (quality average). Helpful and courteous staff. Really need a car to explore the surrounding area. A good standard Best Western Hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor room at the back of the hotel as there is a busy main road at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Thank you I had a wonderful time everybody was perfect beautiful hotel tell everybody there thank you very much for a wonderful stay the stuff is great the restaurant was great everything about my weekend there was perfect thank you so much

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I wasnt expecting much from this hotel to be honest as we hadnt actually booked it ourselves.It was booked by our holiday company to put us up for the night before we moved on elsewhere. But I was very very pleasantly surprised at how good it was.
On first impressions when we arrived very late into the night it seemed just like what you would expect from a budget hotel. But the rooms are spotlessly clean with the biggest, most comfiest bed i slept in all holiday.
It was also the first hotel we stayed in that offered a complimentary breakfast.
There is a vast selection of various breakfast items and all were fresh and tasty.
The rooms are very spacious and it also had the best shower I came across in any of our hotels in the States. Bathrooms were also spotlessly clean.
I would say the only downside to the hotel is the location. Its a long long way from the cruise terminal if you find you have to stay here before getting on a cruise. So expect to pay top dollar for a taxi to the hotel from the Airport.... And again from the hotel to cruise terminal.
Couldnt fault the hotel or the service provided as I personally found it a very comfy place to stay.
Dont be fooled by first impressions..... Its rather good but miles from anywhere.
I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OoohPatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Nice hotel--rooms with balcony or patio. stayed in balcony room with great view. Breakfast included at next door PCH club--very well done. Rooms are well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful. Fitness center and Internet included.

Room Tip: Balcony room on west side best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
7 km away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
6,587 reviews
7.4 km away
Best Western Of Long Beach
Best Western Of Long Beach
#7 of 58 in Long Beach
1,010 reviews
7 km away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#2 of 58 in Long Beach
2,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hotel Current
Hotel Current
#16 of 58 in Long Beach
480 reviews
8 km away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
1,366 reviews
8.2 km away
The Cove Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Golden Sails Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Golden Sails Hotel

Address: 6285 E Pacific Coast Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90803-4803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Long Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: €95 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Golden Sails Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Golden Sails Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Best Western
Best Western Golden Sails
Best Western Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing