We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
296
203
57
17
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
203
57
17
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center underground parking breakfast room yogurt decent breakfast indoor pool within walking distance free breakfast recommend this hotel clean rooms waffle maker the general manager pleasant stay location is great would definitely stay here again downtown long beach attending a conference
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018

The front desk staff went above and beyond to make my stay perfect! The cleaning also were exceptional! They bent over backwards to make sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed throughout my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank fac4word
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Fac4word,

Thank you for your time to leave us a wonderful review.
I hope we exceeded your expectations as it is crucial to ensure a comfortable stay as you mentioned.

It was a pleasure to be of service and we'll be looking forward to the next visit.


Happy Travels,

Shawn Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

this was my first time staying at best western hotels and I found them nice, clean, with friendly staff. I also liked that the hotel was close to places that I was visiting and easy to get to. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brenda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Brenda,

I appreciate you giving us the opportunity to exceed your expectations. We do our best to deliver an overall awesome expereince.
Our location has been found by many guests to be a perfect spot for all things Long Beach and more. We are pleased to know this was the same for you as well.

Thank you for your time to leave us a review and we'll be looking forward to being of service again!


Happy Travels,

Shawn Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

The hotel was great and a good price for the area. The hotel staff was friendly, warm, welcoming, while being quick and efficient at their jobs. The bed was comfortable. There were plenty of pillows. The mattress is in a zipped cover. The bathroom was clean. The carpet could use a cleaning. The air conditioning/heater would not turn on, even with the deadbolt engaged as stated on the signage. It cost an additional $17 to park, and there were no spots. The front desk let us park in one of the 30 minute spots though. The breakfast was delicious. The eggs in particular were quite good, especially for hotel breakfast scrambled eggs. The waffle iron makes three smaller waffles at once instead of one giant one. There were waffles, bananas, apples, oranges, white and wheat toast (with jam and peanut butter), different bagels and cream cheese, oatmeal with various condiments, activia yogurt, dry cereal, scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, juices, coffee and tea. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank industrialyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Industrialyte,


Thank you for the kind compliments about the staff, accommodations and the detailed review of our hot breakfast.
We apologize for the inconveniences regarding the A/c and other items you mentioned about the room carpeting and parking.
Our staff is always willing to assist and make your stay awesome as can be.

We will be looking forward to a return visit!!!

Happy Travels,

Shawn Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The hotel is excellent and well located in Long Beach shops and restaurants easy reach great breakfast place around the corner. The let down was the breakfast but hotel manager wrote back to me to reassure he will try and improve it. The staff is great and super friendly and the rooms super clean. The safe box warning if you place 6 figures of 000000 it opens by itself even thou you have a password numbers of your choice.

Room Tip: as Long as there is not a party next door all rooms are ok
Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank StressConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Marcio,

We're glad to read that your stay was excellent. I do apologize our breakfast wasn't to your expectations and have since made several changes. We also appreciate your vigilance about the in-room safe. The box in your room may have been still in installation mode. We would have been really appreciative if you hadn't posted this public but rather contacted us directly during your stay.
This information can potentially compromise other properties who use similar safes.

Thank you for your time again to leave us a review.


Sincerely,

Shawn Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Stayed here to participate in the Tour of Long Beach bike ride. The close proximity to the start line was the main reason for staying here. It was well maintained and staffed and close to restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kissman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Kissman,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your valuable time to write about your expereince.
I'm glad to know we were a convienent location to the track start and with the locale of shops and restaurants.

We will definitely look forward to having you back for the next run Amgen come through!


Safe Riding,

Shawn Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews