We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
US$342
US$310
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rodeway Inn(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$132
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$134
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$238
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Varden Hotel(Long Beach)
US$183
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Queen Mary(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Royal(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$316
US$295
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
294
198
57
17
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
198
57
17
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerunderground parkingbreakfast roomyogurtdecent breakfastindoor poolwithin walking distancefree breakfastclean roomswaffle makerthe general managerpleasant staywould definitely stay here againlong beach areawould highly recommend this hotellocation is greatshoreline village
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2015

The room was clean and the check-in process went well. They even gave us a little snack and a bottle of water. The hotel is in a great location. We were able to walk to a near-by bus stop where we could catch a free ride to Wal-Mart. Several diners and restaurants are on the same block as the hotel and the area is very clean and quiet.
The only complaint we have is regarding transportation to the port. The hotel doesn't offer any. The taxi driver they called for us, took the long way around and probably ended up overcharging us for the short trip... That is our only regret. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Polar_Opposites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Santos, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2015

Dear Polar_Opposites,

Thank you for your comments and your suggestions, I'm glad to hear that despite not having a shuttle at our property that you had a nice stay. We look forward to providing you more enjoyable stays in the future.

Kind Regards,

Anne Santos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015

We were scheduled for the ferry to Catalinia Island in the morning and this was a great location. We were originally booked at a different BW plus hotel and then were unable to obtain ferry tickets. BW customer service was awesome and made arrangements for us to change location.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank E3780WNkarenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Santos, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2015

Dear E3780WNkarenr,

We're glad that BW Customer Care was able to help you with your travel arrangements, it was a pleasure having you with us!

Kind Regards,

Anne Santos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015 via mobile

I have never stayed at a Best Western before, but this is nice. The rooms was clean and well designed for comfort. The room I stayed in didn't have a view. I was looking out on a ally way and anther building. You do get free breakfast in the morning.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank Antoine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Santos, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2015

Dear Antoine S,

We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our rooms comfortable! I'm sorry we did not have a room available with a better view during your stay, our rooms with a street view are subject to availability. Please let us know any requests you may have prior to arrival on your next stay, we would love to have the opportunity to try our best to accommodate them.

Kind Regards,

Anne Santos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Great hotel and location. Within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. Clean and quiet. Rooms are very spacious. Front desk staff was amazing. A special thank you to Joanne and Michelle, and pretty much anyone else that I encountered were just amazingly helpful and freindly.

Look forward to visitng again.

Judy O

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank judyO627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Santos, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Dear Judy O,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am so glad to hear that Joanne and Michelle made your stay with us more enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Anne Santos
General Manager
Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We booked this Hotel last minute and were not sure what to expect. The hotel turned out to be a great choice!! The rooms are very nice and clean. I would book a room with the balcony. My teenagers really liked that part. The hotel has free breakfast (good variety of food), free wifi, and the hotel staff are excellent!! Also, for $15 you can park in the parking garage (below hotel). I agree with the one reviewer (no wash rags..weird). The hotel is only a 15 minute walk to beach and Shoreline Village.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CSuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Santos, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2015

Dear CSuzzy,

Thank you for your wonderful review, I’m glad that you liked your stay with us. I hope that we will get a chance to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Anne Santos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews