We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic getaway to relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front of Cottage
Looking down sidewalk
Laundry room off kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Long Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Breezabug...
Las Vegas
1 review
“Fantastic getaway to relax”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This location was perfect for a romantic getaway! Such a cozy, tucked away cottage with all amenities available! Just down the street from the beach, shops and delicious restaurants. There was even a neighborhood market doors down that was helpful to grab a few items. Dennis was an amazing host and provided a gift basket with snacks and wine. We enjoyed having coffee on the patio and were comfortable day and night! Can't wait to come back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larrymatt...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“quality cozy , early 20 century lodging ; well equipped;accessible host;”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

this cute early 20 center cottage was sublime:

great water effects and plantings in yard as we walked from front to back yard ,
very quiet at night for great sleeping.
very private.
equipped beyond belief in terms of kitchen appliances, cooking supplies, full laundry, .the guest food basket was ample beyond expectation and very much appreciated .
very clean.
lamps to read by at night we loved ( that is not necessarily that common)
nice walk to the very local and bustling business district and a few more blocks from there to the beach .
would sure like to stay there again...

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaKanoe
Sacramento, Ca
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage stay in Belmont Heights”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at the cottage for five days for my son's college graduation! Dennis was so nice and accommodating the minute we arrived. The cottage comes equipped with everything you would ever need and it is very quiet and relaxing there. We had coffee each morning on the patio and listened to the ponds and water features. The backyard is a lush oasis. We had a couple of get togethers with our family visiting and enjoyed hanging out at the outdoor dining table. The beach and second street are blocks away so we enjoyed daily walks and explorations. Our son even enjoyed an afternoon nap on the couch to the sounds of the water features! Thanks for everything Dennis and Mark. We look forward to our next stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmkrobiso...
Red Bluff, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm and Welcoming Long Beach Stay”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This cottage is small, but well appointed. The snack and wine basket was over the top. Dennis is a wonderful host, available and accommodating. The setting is private with a large patio area for relaxing or visiting. Our son came by for a visit with his dog and was welcomed immediately. I would stay here anytime!
Red Bluff, Ca.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james s
1 review
“Do it again, Sam”
Reviewed 24 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Our first experience with VRBO. Wonderful. Cottage was better than presented in the photos. Dennis was very helpful with suggestions about the local area. No automobile needed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing