We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,968)
Filter reviews
1,968 results
Traveller rating
948
589
248
112
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
948
589
248
112
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fuego restaurant warm cookies hookah lounge queen mary double tree water view fire pit downtown long beach beautiful hotel water taxi free shuttle pre cruise across the bridge carnival cruise hotel restaurant upon check downtown area
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 1,968 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

This hotel was near the wedding venue it was a great place to get ready for the wedding plus a great place for the bride and groom to stay before their honeymoon flight the next day. The staff was very helpful

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank whateverlaurawants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thanks for the great review and congratualtions on the wedding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Had an amazing experience. They made my wedding day amazing. Everything went smooth and great. Great views and great service. The hotel room was clean and comfy. The cookies in the beginning are yummy.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank ccarrillo233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Congratulations on your wedding and glad we could make your wedding day amazing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

I had a very pleasant stay at the Hotel Maya. The location is right across from downtown Long Beach. About a 5 min Uber to get to downtown. The view from my room was beautiful overlooking downtown Long Beach.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank darrin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thanks for the beautiful review! Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel was a great getaway for us and our friends. We enjoyed the pool and sitting at the fire pits at night. It was our friend’s first time there and she loved every moment.

I would definitely like to acknowledge the staff our first night we had dinner at Fuego and a customer seemed to be having a panic attack. Staff members did their best to attend to the customer and other diners while paramedics and fire arrived. Instead of running around alarming other diners they remained calmed and did their best to keep other diners calm so that was great.

Great quick weekend getaway! Planning on staying here before our next cruise

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank may0529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thanks for the amazing review and so glad you enjoyed it with freinds. It really is a getaway even if you live closeby. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

The doors are the loudest slams even when just shutting. The walls are super thin. The clientele we encountered could care less about others enjoyment. But with the paper thin walls, what would matter? Hotel backs to industrial complex next to shipping containers. The pool is cool, views good. Staff was friendly. Fuego food was excellent, service was slow. We did get a s'mores kit when we checked which was cool. Shuttle to Pine Street was a plus and being able to text for a ride was nice. However, there are better places to stay in LBC.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank lovesworldtravel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Though our buildings and walls are pretty solid as we have concrete construction due to the exterior corridors we did address noise issues by adding silent door closers on all guest room doors, insulating all connecting doors and recently replacing all windows and doors to the guest rooms. For our lighter sleepers all rooms come already with ear plugs in the night stand drawer and all rooms come equipped with a sound machine to provide a wide selection of white noise if needed. Our Hotel does get festive on weekends with a variety of weddings and events since we are the only waterfront resort property in Long beach. Next time if you prefer a quieter environment please just ask and we will put you in a room farther away from all of waterfront fire pits and lounge areas. We really appreciate you staying a the Maya and hope you give us another try on your next stay in Long beach..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews