We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,966)
Filter reviews
1,966 results
Traveller rating
947
589
248
112
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
947
589
248
112
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fuego restaurant warm cookies hookah lounge queen mary double tree water view fire pit downtown long beach beautiful hotel water taxi free shuttle pre cruise across the bridge carnival cruise hotel restaurant upon check downtown area
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 1,966 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

The best experience we have here is the genuine kindness of the hotel staff. We thought we only love Double Tree for its cookies, but the front desk staff and hotel service driver made our night really memorable before we embark on a cruise the next day. You can tell they really love their job!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank neil111975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for the really nice review. We love d that you loved the staff and I will pass on those comments. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We really enjoyed the room, views and decor of the hotel. The staff, especially Andres, was very helpful. It is close to the Queen Mary and offers a lovely little get-away. We stayed with a large group and everyone was very pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank stevefP5270LI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thanks for the great review and I will pass on the comments to Andres!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Even following a 24 he delay from the uk this hotel were accommodating, checked us in so we didn't lose our connected rooms and were exactly what we needed after a stressful day!
The beds were comfortable, connected rooms were perfect.
We had a water view which we enjoyed each morning with a coffee. The pool and bar were brilliant and in typical English fashion we enjoyed burning our pale skin whilst lounging by the pool!
What's not to love about a Hilton double tree? Warm cookies on arrival!
Would recommend and advise of the upgrade!!

Room Tip: Upgrade! Water view ☺️
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Angela_williams19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thanks for the beautiful review and so happy you enjoyed lounging by the pool in our beautiful Long Beach weather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Feels like five star, excellent location the rooms are spacious and modern amenities are great free warm cookies when you arrive and leave and anytime in between if you ask. The pool is heated opens early and stays open late. We always watch the sunrise and jump in the heated pool after when we stay here

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank heathermX448CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Love your review too! Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

My business partner lives in Belmont Shore and he recommended Hotel Maya. Fantastic experience!! Everything from meeting room rentals, to my room to the FOOD at Fuego (YUM!) it far exceeded my expectations. I am in Long Beach frequently and this will be my new place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018


thanks for the fantastic review. Cant wait to see you on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews