We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
69
83
46
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
83
46
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen basketball court breakfast spread marriott rewards fire pit own bathroom parking lot longer stay living area rooms are large front desk staff orange county free breakfast first floor sofa bed pool and hot tub would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We found our room clean and were very please to find that we had two full bathrooms in our suite. In regards to noise we found the place fairly quiet even though they were filled.
We were not happy with the $10/night fee for parking.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank c g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RILB_GM, Manager at Residence Inn Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed our penthouse suite that has 2 queen beds and 2 full bathrooms. I hope you will stay with us each time you visit Long Beach!
With kind regards,
Tish S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Judging the quality of this place depends so much on what you're looking for. It could either be a 2, or a 5 star property. For me it was just average.

The good:

It is very close to Long Beach Airport, with great freeway access

There is a very good sushi restaurant right next door

The Penthouse suites are reasonably priced, with 2 bedrooms and a split level design

A very helpful and friendly staff

You can buy food and drinks in the lobby any time of the day

The rooms are newer, so it was a comfortable space

The not so good:

The place gets crowded so expect to hear noise. I was by the pool and had to move because it was so loud. Kids will be loud as they're just trying to have a good time. I've stayed here twice and it's an extended stay kind of place. People were always coming and going, so you hear cars, hotel doors opening and closing, and all kinds of commotion

I heard freeway noise quite often

Breakfast was usually full of people I'm a crowded space and the food was average at best.

The gym is poor and kind of a joke. There are just 3 aerobic machines and a rack of weights.

I found hairs from the cleaning staff throughout the hotel room which was very unsettling

You only get about a third of the Marriott points that you would normally get when staying at a Marriott property. For this reason alone I will try to never stay at a Residence Inn property again.

They now charge 10 dollars for parking. Isn't Marriott making enough than have to gouge loyal members for anything they can get away with? Shame.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank habitact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RILB_GM, Manager at Residence Inn Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your honest feedback about your experience. I'm very excited to inform you we have all new exercise equipment in our gym that was installed a few days ago. I hope you will stay with us again if you are in the area. We very much appreciate your loyalty to Marriott.
With kind regards,
Tish S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Stayed in this property for a day. Looked like a new property, the furnishings etc were very good & rich compared to other residence inn properties I have stayed in.
But the rooms were very noisy and the sound insulation was very poor.
Even with the standard menu, the breakfast quality was poor compared to other residence inn properties. For example, the sausage patties were so dry and hard, just impossible to eat.

Room tip: prefer the rooms away from the road as it's impossible to have a sound sleep in the outside rooms
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SukhdeepJohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RILB_GM, Manager at Residence Inn Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated suites. I hope you will stay with us again when you're in the area.
With kind regards,
Tish S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We are Marriott Platinum members and often stay over 100 nights a year for business and mostly at Residence Inn's around the country. It's been well-documented how good these properties are. We take our cat along on many business trips and they always take our pet too so major kudos!

My only issues...and it's not fault of the hotel...is that this is NOT close to the waterfront or convention center where we were working. On the GPS it's only about 3 miles, but it's 3 miles of surface streets and street lights and often took 15-25 minutes back and forth. So keep that in mind. On the upside, it's about a rock's throw from the Long Beach Airport. Also, there's not much of anyplace to eat nearby and it's really in Lakewood rather than Long Beach. So, FYI!

But, still a good place to be. Thanks, Residence Inn.

Room tip: Keep your location in mind when you book!
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RILB_GM, Manager at Residence Inn Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Long Beach! We are always very happy to hear from our loyal guests, and we very much appreciate the opportunity to take care of you and your four-legged family members. We certainly hope to see you again soon!
With kindest regards,
Tish S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

The hotel is clean and staff friendly. It offers a small kitchen with refrigerator and microwave. They have a continental breakfast if in a hurry in the morning and a laundromat. It's like a home away from home. Great for business trips and short family trips. It's not far from airport the Long Beach shore.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mizgbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RILB_GM, Manager at Residence Inn Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Long Beach! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our full kitchen, full breakfast, and guest laundry. We hope to see you again soon!
With kind regards,
Tish S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews