We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.com
US$105
US$95
View Deal
Trip.comUS$105
ZenHotels.comUS$96
Priceline
Agoda.com
Lol.travel
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,349)
Filter reviews
2,349 results
Traveller rating
1,096
910
260
50
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,096
910
260
50
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews death valley mt whitney pancake machine breakfast room lake tahoe free breakfast eastern sierra great place to stay road trip best westerns hot breakfast nice pool shower head yogurt large room short drive stay in lone pine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,349 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Clean, quiet, and competitive price. Managers run a good hotel. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and breakfast was good, even during covid. Modernized rooms, very sanitary. The hotel is half a mile south of the edge of town, so it's quiet.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dn123452021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Agency / Consultant at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel. We appreciate your kind words and compliments regarding our staff, location, and your room. We are happy we met your expectations for an outstanding stay, and we look forward to your next trip to the Lone Pine area. Thank you again for staying with us - we appreciate your business!

Management,
Frontier Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Quick and very informational checkin. Most places are painfully slow and lack communication across their booking platforms - not this hotel!

Keys were in my hand within 45 seconds of walking into check-in lobby.

^In my opinion, the above is what makes a hotel great.

What makes a hotel exceptional, is how effectively that check-in time is used. I always ask myself as a guest “Do I feel self-sufficient, confident, and a little bit more in control of my life?” after I have been given the keys to my room. 99% of the time, I feel less than neutral about my knowledge.

Kim, the welcoming and warm face that greeted us on arrival, left us with no questions to ask. She walked through the information packets with us and ensured there was nothing outstanding between us and a truly comfortable stay on the road.

To Kim and all the team at Best Western Plus Frontier - Thank You for your incredible service and dedication to your craft!

- Clark Cunningham
IG: @clarkcfc

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Clarkcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Agency / Consultant at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Thank you for staying with us here at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel and writing a review. It is a pleasure to read that our associates made you feel welcomed and that you experienced our quick check-in. We will surely share your compliments with Kim and all our associates. It was a delight to host you and we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Management,
Frontier Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021

I go up to the California Central Coast quite a bit in this hotel it’s a perfect spot with no problems, highly recommended and great staff, The hotel was busy but the rooms were very quiet, I also noticed that the bed and pillows were excellent, I did do the breakfast and it was a good breakfast considering we are in the middle of this pandemic..

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank petelethcoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Agency / Consultant at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. It is delightful to read how much you were pleased with our quiet accommodations as well as with our comfortable bed and pillows. We are also happy to learn about the excellent service you received from our staff. Thank you for mentioning that you were able to start your day right with our complimentary breakfast. We will surely share your compliments with our team. All of us at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel look forward to having you stay with us again.

Management,
Frontier Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

This hotel is nothing fancy but it has great beds and the room is nice looking. The location is a great stopping place on the way from San Diego to Tahoe and view across the street is beautiful. Manzanar is a close must see.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank B2053RPmaryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Agency / Consultant at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. It is delightful to read how much you were pleased with our excellent accommodations and comfortable beds. We are also happy you enjoyed our terrific location and beautiful views. All of us at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel look forward to having you stay with us again.

Management,
Frontier Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

I stay at the Frontier Motel. The rooms very comfortable, clean, nicely appointed and, in my opinion, very reasonably priced. As usual, the staff was very friendly during check-in and check-out. We've stayed at several other hotels/motels during this COVID thing and the Frontier Motel is handling the complimentary breakfast in a unique (at least to us) manner: you call the front desk to place your order your HOT meal (meat, eggs, etc.) and then go pick it up in 10-15 minutes. Well done! We spend 10 - 15 room nights per year in hotels/motels, and this place is one of our all time favorites.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NVFlyAngler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Agency / Consultant at Best Western Plus Frontier Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

Thank you for returning to the Best Western Plus Frontier Motel at the foot of Mt. Whitney. There is no better compliment than a guest who keeps coming back time after time! We are so happy you continue to enjoy our hospitality, comfortable accommodations, and complimentary breakfast. It is always our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon!

Management,
Frontier Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews