We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$83
View Deal
eDreams
PricelineUS$83
Agoda.comUS$83
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
11
15
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
15
8
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2019

Very basic accommodation but very clean, safe, and cosy. And in a great location. Room had everything we needed and really comfy beds, nice decor, and was warm. Great view from the balcony of the mountains, and right in the middle of town, with plenty of parking nearby, and restaurants.

Pleasantly surprised, and would stay again if in Lone Pine.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank natalie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019 via mobile

Had a rough experience arriving around 10:30 pm, door to room locked, no staff on-site, finally got inside and my assigned bed was taken. Overall clean hostel in good location right in downtown Lone Pine.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Delaney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019

Centrally Located and clean, this hostel was a fantastic choice for budget travelers. I really enjoyed staying here. But staying in 8 beds male dorm did have a drawback. One guest was a very noisy sleeper and it was a challenging night to get good sleep. Previous reviewer was unhappy and wrote 'dirty- do not stay' opinion. I think he happened to stay with a messy guest and the dorm may have been unsatisfactory condition until the staff cleaned it up. In my case, the dorm was in very clean condition and I was totally happy about the room and the bathroom. But once again, I could not avoid the guest with the rough sleeping problem. It is a downside to bargain traveling....

Room tip: Rooms 1-4 have great mountain views.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

When we first arrived here I was pleasantly surprised by how nice and quiet it seemed. The room was of a decent size and there was a coffee machine, fridge and air con. Then as I began to unpack and get ready for bed I started to notice how dirty the place actually was. There were dirty ring marks from mugs/glasses on the bedside table, hairs all over the place (including on the pillows) and either a headband or a pair of underpants (not sure which as didn't want to investigate) had been left behind the bathroom door. This place had quite obviously not been cleaned at all. Not even the bed linens had been changed! There were black marks, hairs and other such evidence on the sheets and they didn't feel clean at all. So after knowing this I didn't sleep well at all, obviously. Never again.

OH also the wifi hardly worked.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank lapcjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

This is not a Hilton hotel if you know what I mean. But it offers you what you need for your visit in Lone Pine to a reasonable price. The rooms are equipped with AC,Tv, microwave,bathroom and free WiFi in the rooms. And it feels like going back to the 1980 when entering the rooms.

The hotel is located at the main road, so it it very easy to find. Free parking.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TimNil123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews