We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just plain slow !!!”
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #3 of 4 Quick Bites in Lone Pine
Cuisines: American
Description: McDonald's is celebrating the holidays with Free Daily Holiday Deals (with $1 minimum purchase) only in the McDonald's App. Make your holidays brighter than the GRISWOLD's house and unwrap a new deal every day from December 14-24. You'll get free McDonald's faves like a Big Mac® burger, McDouble®, 6 Piece McNuggets® and so much more with a $1 minimum purchase. These deals are so good, some would even say they glow. So don't be a Scrooge, order on the App. At participating McDonald's. Valid 1x/day with $1 minimum purchase (excluding tax). Refer to app for details.
Restaurant details
Description: McDonald's is celebrating the holidays with Free Daily Holiday Deals (with $1 minimum purchase) only in the McDonald's App. Make your holidays brighter than the GRISWOLD's house and unwrap a new deal every day from December 14-24. You'll get free McDonald's faves like a Big Mac® burger, McDouble®, 6 Piece McNuggets® and so much more with a $1 minimum purchase. These deals are so good, some would even say they glow. So don't be a Scrooge, order on the App. At participating McDonald's. Valid 1x/day with $1 minimum purchase (excluding tax). Refer to app for details.
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

It was at least a 20 minute wait to place order at drive up. The lobby was closed. They had construction going on and it was just confusing. I understand there are not many options here so you all should be extra attentive about serving locals and visitors .... unacceptable.

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank tlK9742XM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2019

WE ate there several times over four days and were not disappointed. Clean and convenient. Very close to the Western Film Museum.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank thebubble3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

Stopped here on our way down from mammoth. Bunch of people waiting for their food. We ordered and got our food for there. Fries were bad. Think they had been setting under the light to long. As we were eating a lady walked in with her mutt and went to restroom, this was not a service dog and manager should have thrown her out and maybe called the cops. Will not eat here again just because of this breach of the health code. McDonald’s food seems to be getting worse and worse.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank gottcoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

Typical McDonald's food. Drive thru is very tight for a large vehicle. Service was good and friendly. Good and clean inside. Plenty of seating and parking spaces.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank vegasrugbyref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2019

I kind of didn't want to go in, but just stare at the mountains from their parking lot. This is a great place for a quick bite, and the most scenic that I have ever been to. We dined-in, and arrived just before a major rush on a Saturday late-morning. The staff that we saw hustled so well. We were impressed by the quick handling of a long line. The friendly order taker and the manager were working quickly, and efficiently.
This is a great road-trip place to also grab a meal for a picnic in the Alabama Hills nearby. The decor is western themed, and the dining room was clean, even though they were pretty busy.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TSharkHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Lone Pine, California Desert
Lone Pine, California Desert
 
Lone Pine, California Desert
Lone Pine, California Desert
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.