We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee”
Review of Lone Star Bistro

Lone Star Bistro
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Lone Pine
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 February 2019 via mobile

On the look for a decent cup of coffee on a rainy day traveling southward, the Line Star was recommended as ‘our version of Starbucks’. The bistro looks nothing like Starbucks and offers a variety of foods and beverages, including ice cream. There are some chairs, the daily newspaper, free internet access, great service AND real coffee, like in very good tasting coffee. Overall an unexpected surprise along the road. Definitely a place to stop for when you are looking for a cup of coffee, a real ice cream (gelato), or quick bite.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank C-Z-1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2018

I enjoyed the veggie bagel sandwich I had here before heading to Alabama Hills. The also had a great selection of loose leaf teas.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mindi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

If you ever find yourself in Lone Pine California the best place to go for food and coffee is the lone star bistro. Free wifi, great espresso coffee like the make in NZ and good food selection. Also a wide range of stuff to buy

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank henrymartin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

After arriving at my motel it was to early for breakfast, so I strolled through the village and had a look for a cafe, that serves espresso.
So I found the Lone Star Bistro. My first impression was a bit confusion. Lot's of stuff like souvenirs and such thing to find at that place. But after I got attention at the counter I received a very good double espresso and gathered the last apple cinnamon scone.
There are some small tables and as they were not occupied I took a seat and read my e-Book. The lady from the counter was cleaning the floor and was approaching, so I asked her for a recommendation for dinner. She sent me to Seasons which was a good one. Thank you Ma'am!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Urs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

This place is my number one go-to spot in Lone Pine for great sandwiches and espresso! They also have a nice gift shop that you can browse while waiting for your order and it's locally owned and run. This is usually the first place I visit after a long hike in the Eastern Sierra!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Ethan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lone Star Bistro also viewed

Lone Pine, California Desert
Lone Pine, California Desert
 
Lone Pine, California Desert
Lone Pine, California Desert
 

Been to Lone Star Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.