We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap choice”
Review of Carl's Jr.

Carl's Jr.
Ranked #4 of 4 Quick Bites in Lone Pine
Description: Looking for a burger restaurant near you? Well, the search is over at Carl's Jr.®, where you can dig into your choice of juicy, mouthwatering, charbroiled burgers. Whether you're in the mood for a veggie burger like our plant-based Beyond Famous Star® burger, a meaty, a classic bacon cheeseburger like our iconic Western Bacon Cheeseburger®, or a charbroiled 100% Angus beef burger, we can make your best-burger-ever food dream come true. Visit your nearest Carl's Jr.® restaurant at 401 N Main St, for a new go-to, unforgettably delicious casual dining experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Looking for a burger restaurant near you? Well, the search is over at Carl's Jr.®, where you can dig into your choice of juicy, mouthwatering, charbroiled burgers. Whether you're in the mood for a veggie burger like our plant-based Beyond Famous Star® burger, a meaty, a classic bacon cheeseburger like our iconic Western Bacon Cheeseburger®, or a charbroiled 100% Angus beef burger, we can make your best-burger-ever food dream come true. Visit your nearest Carl's Jr.® restaurant at 401 N Main St, for a new go-to, unforgettably delicious casual dining experience.
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Cheap, easy and convenient choice. Fries are not as good as McDonalds. Hamburger could be better too.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Cchen280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2019

the Shell gas station is interconnected with the restaurant. The restaurant was very clean. I had to try the new Guacomole burger which was pretty good. The place is your typical fast food restaurant- nothing special except for the gas station.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2018

Had trouble making our order but sandwiches were good. The restrooms were sickening - old, with stained fixtures. And filthy. Don't use them before you eat, you'll lose you appetite.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

First time in a Carl's Jr. Pretty underwhelming. Not horrible, mind, had a chicken sandwich. But it was nothing special.

Pretty cheap though. And easy to get to.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank RoundCat_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We drove into Lone Pine after 9:00 on a Monday night. Lone Pine closes up early, but thankfully Carl's Jr. was still open. The Shell gas station is also on the same location, so one can fill up one's tummy and also fill up the car with gas for the next day.

We enjoyed their teriyaki burgers with fries. We also had a soft drink

Staff is very nice.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carl's Jr. also viewed

Lone Pine, California Desert
Lone Pine, California Desert
 
Lone Pine, California Desert
Lone Pine, California Desert
 

Been to Carl's Jr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.