We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lake View Lodge(Lee Vining)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$249
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mammoth Mountain Inn(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruby Inn(Bridgeport)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walker River Lodge(Bridgeport)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Motel(Bridgeport)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)
US$304
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
24
31
7
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
31
7
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstioga passtheir websiteroofscafeyosemiteusawintersierras
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Very conveniently located just outside Yosemite. We arrived just before 8PM in the dark, it was hard to see the resort and find our room but were welcomed in a very friendly way. The cafe closes at 9PM in high season and 8PM in low season so make sure you arrive before if you want to have dinner. It gets cold at night but extra blankets are provided. Rooms are far from sound proof but ok otherwise - though very rustic and basic. Shared shower for the rooms, just so you are aware ;)

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We stayed in Cabin 4 for two nights - and rodents (wood rats?) scampered around the cabin all night. As if the live sightings of the critters weren't enough, the abundant poops on either side of our bed, in the kitchen/dining area and in the bathroom were also testimony to their presence. I am not opposed to "rustic" but at 200+ a night, this is not what we were paying for. I am awaiting response from the management who thus far has been unresponsive to this concern. I suspect TRP was managed with more care when it was privately run. Would have been better to stay in Yosemite or to take the beautiful drive into Lee Vining where there are more options.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jac46er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We are day hikers but not campers and so were so happy when we found this place right outside of the east entrance to Yosemite. It is just a couple miles past it- super convenient, especially when the only other options are down in Lee Vining. This is at the TOP of the pass so it's a very easy quick drive back I to the park. Cabins are adorable and well maintained. It was COLD when we were here (35 at night) in July but they have adequate heaters and lots of blankets. Staff is very helpful. The restaurant is very good but a bit pricey for us...we ended up getting groceries in the park and making most of our meals,

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnieJ52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

On our way to Yosemite we spent one night here in one of the single rooms. Bed was comfortable although It can get very cold at night. The outside shower was experience...;) The staff at the cafe was very friendly and we could check in early. The food for dinner and breakfast was simple but tasty. Very good granola for breakfast!!!

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank John_Place
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

A friend and I stayed only one night in cabin three. The cabins are very old and I loved hearing the creek all night right outside the window and the location is perfect for the Tuolumne Meadow area! Bedding was clean and I was very comfortable. There were obvious cobwebs around the whole cabin that should have been cleaned and the little refrigerator should be replaced as it was pretty old and nasty :(
I didn't have any real issues with any of that except later in the evening... the mice came out! Not just one... several!! The container they so generously supplied ( we thought it was a precaution for bears until we heard all the mice) was eaten through on one side! I didn't get much sleep because of the mice getting into things in the same room. I asked the man upon checking out if they were aware of all the mice without even looking up he just said uh huh . Amazing location, old quaint cabins with a sweet little creek. Needs desperate mouse intervention and a good old fashioned cleaning.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dawn3664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews