We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lake View Lodge(Lee Vining)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
June Lake Villager(June Lake)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$313/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mammoth Mountain Inn(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruby Inn(Bridgeport)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walker River Lodge(Bridgeport)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Motel(Bridgeport)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
24
31
7
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
31
7
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed one night in a single room (the smallest). Upon arrival the staff was friendly and very helpful. They gave us complimentary hot beverages and advised we turn on the room heater right away. The room was small but cozy and the bathroom worked well. The shower was outside the room and shared with one other cabin of the same size. The heater was more than sufficient and we actually had to turn it way down. The bed could have been more comfortable but overall was good. There is no internet or cell service and this adds to the effect of getting away for a weekend. The restaurant was absolutely delicious! I would highly recommend it! I would stay here again if I was on the north side of Yosemite. It is a very short drive to the park but two scenic hours from Yosemite Valley It is only 15 minutes from Mono Lake.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great place with a warm, welcoming staff. We stayed in room 3 which was small and rustic with the shower outside the room. We LOVED it!! Although right on highway 20, the traffic dies down at night and it's quiet. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast; food was good, service friendly. Best part is the location...you can be in Tuolumne Meadows in just a few minutes (go early as the entrance to the park is crowded by late morning).

Room Tip: The "rooms" are close together; we had some noise from a child in the next room (singing until well past 11pm); next time we will opt for a cabin so we have a bit more privacy.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barb98317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Super friendly staff, good breakfast, awesome location, away from the crowd in yosemite even on 4th Jul weekend. Rooms are a bit rustic, not like the premium rooms that you get in a posh hotel.That is the only thing I would imagine someone would say against TPR. But it is clean,warm, beds are comfy. We booked two rooms. We ended up reaching there at 1 am and since we emailed they had made arrangements for the keys.But there was absolutely no light and we couldn't find the room location, so we ended up walking around for 30 mins or so with the cellphone flashlight, checking all the door numbers and waking up people inside all the cabins.

PS: the iron pipes for water and rusty taste is mentioned in other reviews, it wasn't that bad ,I kept the tap open and let some water flow off initially, then it became more clear and was OK to use for brushing teeth.
PPS: no phone number published, only medium of communication is email . this is scary in situations like when you are not sure if they really received your late check in request email.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

A great spot for Tioga pass hikes and the staff is pretty laid back but welcoming. The resort recently provided online reservations and they told me at check in that they are still working out the kinks in it. I stayed in a motel room and it should be noted that there is only a toilet and sink in these rooms. The shower is not 'adjacent' to the room - it is out your door and around the building and it is shared among the four rooms. Still, when compared with the other options for accommodations in Tioga Pass ( Delaware North) or camping ( for which you have to reserve months in advance!) this place is a good value in a fabulous location!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iownit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We actually were going to Mono Lake and had a hard time finding lodging in Lee Vining. So glad we stayed at TPR instead. Wonderful rustic cabin over 100 years old, we stayed in cabin #4 and yes the front door faces the backdoor of the cafe's kitchen. But a creek was between us and the view from the rest of the windows was back woodsy. The people in the office were really nice and we loved being away from the heat, and only 8 miles to Yosemite. Cabin #4 has nice alcove with a comfortable bed, galley kitchen and table and chairs. It was cozy and a relaxing experience. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SusanBenicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews