We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Friendly Staff greets you upon arrival, Good highway Hotel for the money, Very clean and only about a year old. Good place for a good nights rest !

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magazinedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    66
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
70
43
13
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
OC, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

This was our first time ever staying at a Holiday Inn Express hotel. It was such a nice facility. The staff was very friendly and courteous. They had a pool which was great on such a hot day. The rooms were nicely furnished and styled. The bath was perfect for giving the kiddos a bath in. The best part was that breakfast was included. And it wasn't your typical boring hotel breakfast. This was delicious. We had biscuits and gravy with scrambled eggs. The coffee was delicious too and available all day. They even served big cookies in the evening. There are a few restaurants within walking distance (we went to Los Pinos which was actually quite tasty) and several gas stations. We were concerned because it was close to the freeway. However, we barely noticed the noise. We definitely will make Holiday Inn Express our choice in the future where available.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamFromTheOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

We were very late to check-in after our flight from London to LA and were a bit worried because we hadn’t been able to call to let them know, but there were no problems at all. The check-in was very friendly and efficient, the room was spacious, spotless and very comfortable. The room was also much quieter than we’d expected given the hotel was right by the freeway, so we had an excellent night’s sleep. The breakfast room was sunny and the breakfast options good, with eggs and bacon as well as cereals, porridge, yoghurt, toast, bagels, pastries, waffles, fruit, etc. The hotel was also the only one we stayed in that had a separate business room with internet access, rather than having a computer in the lobby. Overall, an excellent choice.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

This hotel was EXACTLY what we were looking for when moving to San Diego from Oregon. The perfect spot to stop for the night, and Lebec is the perfect distance away from the LA sprawl so you can tackle that portion of the drive in the morning!

The service was prompt and friendly, and they gave an AWESOME MILITARY DISCOUNT!!! That was great, thank you Holiday Inn!! Makes me want to stay at more Holiday Inns!!

The rooms were oh my gosh!! Super nice, really big, wish we were staying there for longer to enjoy them more!! They also had a very nice looking pool out back and a hot tub that looked super inviting if I wasn't so tired! Super clean too, it was a real pleasure staying here.

Their continental breakfast in the morning was outstanding too!! Eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy...the works! Even cinnamon rolls...I give it an A+!!

Overall I would say STAY HERE if you are doing a long trip on the I-5....its right off a convenient exit, and you can get right back on right there in the morning. If we do another long trip back from Oregon by car we will be staying here!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TropikalParadize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

Great place to stop on i5. Really nice for the price. Rooms are quite large. Decent breakfast with pancakes, eggs, and the usual continental breakfast carbs. Nice desk attendants. You can hear freeway noise but it didn't bother us.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jac4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiexpress-Lebec, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide us and other travelers with a review, we hope we can see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebec
14.2 km away
Ramada Limited Lebec
19.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
0.5 km away
Motel 6 Lebec
Motel 6 Lebec
#4 of 4 in Lebec
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
Address: 612 Wainwright Court, Lebec, CA 93243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lebec
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Frazier Park! Centrally located between two major cities, this hotel flows with the charisma of ranch ambiance, fresh air, mountains and lakes providing a wide array of options to both business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express Frazier Park is only a short drive from Santa Clarita, California which offers entertainment, fun & shopping. Whether you are riding roller coasters at Six Flags Magic Mountain, getting wet at Hurricane Harbor or shopping at the Westfield Valencia Towne Center, you will find easy access to both important industries and many attractions of this city. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frazier Park is located only minutes from Mt. Pinos where you can enjoy a fun filled day of snow, skiing & hiking. Take a walk through Fort Tejon Historical Park where you will discover history & and experience Civil War re-enactments or visit Bakersfield & Kern County where you can take a ride with Kern County NASCAR, Enjoy Kern County fairgrounds or get wild and try white water rafting. The Holiday Inn Express Frazier Park is a brand new hotel, with modern design and highly trained staff. Featuring a state-of-the-art fitness center, a well-appointed heated pool, whirlpool and highly equipped business center, Holiday Inn Express provides the perfect place to stay for any trip to Frazier Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Frazier Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing