We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$173
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
168
67
19
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
67
19
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan diegoate at the steakhousevalley viewgreat casinowindy roadnon smoking sectionloosest slotssage restaurantresort casinokeurig coffee makerpoker roomnice resortseparate showercasino floorcasino staffshort drivetwo night stay
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed the day with superb selection of slots and games. Service was exceptional. The grill has the best lobster roll that I've found on this coast, very authentic and delicious! Parking garage access to the casino is on level 2.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kauai-Biz-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

An excellent resturant with really good food and service to match. Nice atmosphere and patio dining overlooking the golf course. Prices are extremely reasonable. Try the special, a 12oz prime rib dinner with all the goodies and desert for $14.95. Unbelievable!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

I have played and stayed at several gambling establishments and Barona stands out. By far! The entire staff, including the pit bosses, have bought into taking care of the customer. People there go out of their way to help. There are drivers outside with golf carts to take you to the door of the hotel or casino. There are drivers INSIDE of the casino that will take you to the parking garage (they actually drive you inside the casino). I have sat at a blackjack table where the dealer makes a mistake. Every other casino will call a "misdeal." Barona will give the player the option to play or not, then will instruct the dealer to deal cards. Obviously Barona doesn't want the player to lose out when the dealer makes a mistake. They take customer service to a different level. As a local, I always feel comfortable there.

Room Tip: I prefer the golf course view.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markcohen777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

The Barona Resort and Casino in Lakeside ,California is one of our favorite golfing, gaming, and dining locations. The staff is super friendly. The Golf Course is a pleasure to play with great vista at every hole. The casino is the best. A very large non-smoking section of the casino allows one to play slots without a person smoking in sight or smell. Several excellent restaurants are available on property. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Barona Resort and Casino near San Diego.

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view room. Avoid the one smoking floor.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

We have gone the last two years for a golf outing with friends. There is no downside to Barona. The golf course is amazing and the pro shop staff are very helpful. We ate at the Steakhouse all three nights and all the meals were the best. The casino is fun and all the help are very friendly. We took morning walks around the resort and it's all very groomed. We met a grounds keeper who took care of the fish pond last year but the moved him this year so it took some time to find him. Ray knows the area and enjoys taking care of the grounds, we hope to see him by the fish pond again next year.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor close to the exit to the golf course which had a patio that looked over the golf course. Room 1056
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bajacarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews