We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of The Best Resort and Cassino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Barona Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakeside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2017

The Barona Resort and Casino in Lakeside ,California is one of our favorite golfing, gaming, and dining locations. The staff is super friendly. The Golf Course is a pleasure to play with great vista at every hole. The casino is the best. A very large non-smoking section of the casino allows one to play slots without a person smoking in sight or smell. Several excellent restaurants are available on property. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Barona Resort and Casino near San Diego.

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view room. Avoid the one smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017

We have gone the last two years for a golf outing with friends. There is no downside to Barona. The golf course is amazing and the pro shop staff are very helpful. We ate at the Steakhouse all three nights and all the meals were the best. The casino is fun and all the help are very friendly. We took morning walks around the resort and it's all very groomed. We met a grounds keeper who took care of the fish pond last year but the moved him this year so it took some time to find him. Ray knows the area and enjoys taking care of the grounds, we hope to see him by the fish pond again next year.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor close to the exit to the golf course which had a patio that looked over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bajacarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

What a fun night!
Great room with a view!
Wonderful buffet! We had dinner buffet and breakfast buffet too!

I'd love to have some alcohol served but you can go to your room and make your own.

Having 2 places you can check in is a bit confusing. More signs are needed to explain.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lajollabarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Barona resort was not only a beautiful and clean place, but the most friendly casino I've ever stayed at. Every single employee treated us like family! The atmosphere was pleasant. The food was good. The views were beautiful.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank The-real-mccoy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Everyone provides such excellent service. As soon as we drive on the property the guard gate is welcoming us with a smile and wave. It is really sincere today! We have been here a lot and they are very sincere. We use the valet and porter services. Jeff is so great and handles are luggage expertly. He provides us with water, knows our names and welcomes us Our Suite was great as usually when we visited a few weeks ago. Our VIP Hosts-George and Cori are excellent hosts and took care of our needs. We had fun and plan to celebrate my husbands birthday there.

Room Tip: Golf -Lake view is best! Steakhouse is a must do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HawaiiTraveler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeside
16.9 km away
Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon
17.4 km away
Sycuan Golf Resort
Sycuan Golf Resort
#2 of 15 in El Cajon
163 reviews
14.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Ayres Lodge Alpine
Ayres Lodge Alpine
#1 of 2 in Alpine
867 reviews
14.3 km away
Best Western Santee Lodge
23.4 km away
Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barona Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barona Resort & Casino

Address: 1932 Wildcat Canyon Rd, Lakeside, CA 92040-1553 (Formerly Barona Valley Ranch Resort & Casino)
Region: United States > California > Lakeside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakeside
Price Range: €64 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Barona Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 397
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Barona Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barona Valley Ranch Resort And Casino
Barona Valley Ranch Hotel Lakeside
Barona Valley Hotel
Barona Valley Resort
Barona Hotel And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing