We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Location & Nice Food”

Park Place Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Park Place Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 48 Restaurants in Lakeport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The salads here are very fresh and the menu is varied. The location is in a park (hence, the name) right next to the lake. But...the place is so popular that it is often very crowded, the tables are close, and you don't get much of a view when packed in with others. The upstairs patio has nicer views, but is hot in summer. Overall, one of the best restaurants in the area, and the food is very good. A little bit pricey.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DDSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

I am never dissatisfied when I go to Park Place. Order the Gorgonzola bread! It's heaven. Everything I've tried on the menu is delicious and I've been a customer for 20 years.

Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy Z, General Manager at Park Place Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you so much April! It's always great to see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Highly recommended based on this experience. My wife had a near perfect salad, generous in size. I had a pesto pasta with shrimp added. It was served piping hot and the sauce was just right--rich but not thick or floury, and great flavor. We were there in the early afternoon and were perhaps the only customers. When crowded the excellent service might decline but it would still be worth it. Lovely setting. Beer on tap.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ukiahguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy Z, General Manager at Park Place Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your visit! Hopefully we will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Service was great. Food quality and portions were excellent. Location next to park and lake is awesome. Prices a bit higher but worth every penny. We will be back!

Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy Z, General Manager at Park Place Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you! We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Mediterranean Pasta Salad and the best menu selection. The fish & chips were wonderful. I highly encourage you if you are in Lakeport to eat there. Friendly staff.

Thank judyc879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy Z, General Manager at Park Place Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you Judy! Hopefully we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Park Place Restaurant also viewed

 
Lakeport, Lake County
 
Lakeport, Lake County
Lakeport, Lake County
 

Been to Park Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing