We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfedct Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I took myself and two young daughters to stay Mother's Day Weekend. This is not my first time staying at a Staybridge Suites. The room was perfect. Everything neat, clean and a great shower!
Staff very polite and attentive. The breakfast was excellent. The pool and pond was beautiful. Extremely quiet and clean. I have definaetly found my hotel when I stay in the Laguna area...
The owner of this hotel should be extremely proud of their staff..this is an excellent find!

Room Tip: I enjoyed facing the pool area. Very pretty! Absolutely no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012

The staff was very attentive. I had a suite with a kitchenette that included a large refridgerator, microwave, stove, toaster oven, and coffee maker. They had free wifi, nice pool, basketball court, exercise room. I really enjoyed the breakfast that included fresh fruit and the evening appetizer, which was my dinner when I was too tired to go to a restaurant. It was conveniently located to a strip mall that had a movie theater, WalMart, and delicious cafes as well as a gas station. It's only 20 minutes to Laguna Beach and the Orange County airport.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonniLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed at Staybridge for a week. Hotel is central located in Lake Forest. Clean and large rooms with kitchen. Free WiFi. Breakfast is average -, but complimentary afternoon finger food and beverages compensate.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brasoygard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed my stay. New hotel, clean, spacious rooms (stayed in a 1 bedroom suite), wine and munchies each night (taco bar one night) at no cost, friendly staff. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willicarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This Staybridge is in better shape than the one we had been in for two nights in Anaheim. The basketball court was good and the pool was nice. But as always, the Staybridge employees are what make these hotels a step above. In particular, Erika H. at the front desk was super.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tentsleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
1.7 km away
Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East/Lake Forest
6.6 km away
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
#1 of 10 in Lake Forest
387 reviews
7.4 km away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest
6.5 km away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest

Address: 2 Orchard, Lake Forest, CA 92630-8306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Forest
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Forest
Price Range: €98 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Irvine East/Lake Forest is conveniently located near the Irvine Spectrum, Foothill Ranch/Lake Forest, Mission Viejo and Rancho Santa Margarita business communities. The hotel is easily accessible to Highways 5 & 405, and toll road 241, and just 14 miles from the Santa Ana / Orange County John Wayne Airport.The Staybridge Suites is situated within walking distance to the Towne Centre shopping area and close to companies such as Wonderware, Panasonic, Western Digital, Oakley, Wet Seal, Del Taco and Saddleback Church.Nearby attractions also include Irvine Spectrum Entertainment Center with a variety of restaurants, bars, specialty shops and movie theaters. Verizon Amphitheater, Wild Rivers Amusement Park, Laguna Beach, Newport Beach and South Coast Plaza are also minutes away. Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm are within 20 miles. The hotel is an easy day trip to many areas of Los Angeles and San Diego.The Staybridge Suites Irvine East/Lake Forest features 128 spacious studio, one bedroom, and two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens and many amenities. Complimentary hot breakfast, evening Sundowner Reception social hour and high speed wireless Internet access are just some of the wonderful amenities we proudly provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest Hotel Lake Forest
Staybridge Suites Lake Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing