We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
16
20
11
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
20
11
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table and ping pong table washer dryer master bedroom mountain retreat grocery store main village the upper level resort amenities an easy drive main office short drive half mile stater bros wi fi wood burning big bear condo
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

All of the furniture and carpeting is old, out-dated and dirty. Our visiting grandchild took her shoes off for about an hour and I am not exaggerating when I say that the bottoms of her feet were black and we had to wash them and we all had to keep our shoes on the whole time. Everyone was coughing or sneezing and then we realized that it was whoever was sitting on the couch. It has potential, but it needs help. The beauty is in the lovely forest outside most windows and the actual area of Lake Arrowhead. This property is approx. 1/2 mile from the popular Lake Arrowhead Village.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
2  Thank jil2170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Proximity to lake, restaurant and shops are not within walking distance especially at night . Chalet locations are off a winding road. Check in office is in the village area (shopping center). Lake tour was the highlight of the trip

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank SUE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Our 2 bedroom unit was comfortable for 3 adults. Full bath is off upstairs hall and 1/2 bath is in laundry room downstairs. Pool and rec room have to driven to, about 1/4 mile from our unit. Nice deck off living room with chairs and picnic table. Gas grill on deck was very convenient. We enjoyed our stay, but not sure it would be a good choice for family with children. TV channel selection is only acceptable and is not of HD quality.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank ghokana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Nice location. It was a very hot week, and the units do not have air conditioning. 2 Fans were provided and one was broken. Units are old, especially the sticky greasy worn old kitchen cabinets, and the peeling bathroom cabinets. Weak internet, weak TV signals (very fuzzy pictures). We had a full week paid for and only stay one night. Went home for a wonderful staycation instead.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank 1005chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Late reservation ended in small room, but bigger rooms with private decks overlooking the lake are available. Bed and Breakfast feel. Wi-fi could be stronger. Convenient to Village. Attentive owners-operators. Will come back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rickd156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews