We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orange Inn (for Breakfast)”
Review of Orange Inn

Orange Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Quick Bites in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Our cafe is sure to please with the best coffee and breakfast in town, voted by Sunset Magazine! Come by to see why we are voted 'one of the ten best roadside restaurants in America' by Esquire magazine. You can try our famous California Date Shake and we are home of The Original Smoothie. Have you tried those amazing acai bowls? Well, we have them! We have been a staple in the community for over 80 years and have been organic since before it was cool. Our orange juice is freshly squeezed and used in our delicious bakery items. We also have vegan and vegetarian options! We hope to see you soon!
Reviewed 31 August 2018

We went for breakfast. Place is small. Maybe 10 tables. Most for 2 people. People very friendly. We shared a breakfast. Very good pricing. Has a bench outside for eating.

Across the street from Ralphs..........Parking is on the street. So walk, do not drive.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Jam_macL_A_Calif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2018

This cute restaurant was across from The Holiday Inn and we had a wonderful breakfast! We had bacon, eggs and toast. You order at the counter, find a seat and you are served by a very friendly man!! Enjoyed the coffee and the orange smoothie!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Melissa1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Cute place and very busy but the food was just ok. It’s not cheap. $28 for 2 breakfast burritos and a Snapple.
Seems popular though.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank OnAir747429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Plastic plates and knives and forks!?. Just had breakfast. Coffee was good but poached-eggs very watery, potatoes greasy and only one slice of toast. All other places we have had two slices of toast

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank jillsmith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

I am used to paying high prices in Laguna Beach but this place offers no value at all. My wife got a cold oatmeal and I got a minuscule granola (no milk or yogurt, had to ask for it) with fruit plus two coffees and the bill was $27 and change. Both were right out of the box. You can do much better than this high priced mediocre place.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Gsutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orange Inn also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Orange Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing