We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to eat Breakfast.”
Review of Cafe Heidelberg

Cafe Heidelberg
Ranked #54 of 187 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We stayed Laguna Beach for our summer vacation and we came to this place for breakfast a few times. There were outside tables and the foods were good. It is better to eat here rather than spend too much at a hotel!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank lasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018

Came in with a famished group of 5 on our way to the beach and expected slow service etc. Pleasantly surprised as the menu special Salmon Sandwich was excellent and included a huge salad. Fish & Chips was great but the biggest surprised is how fast our meals came like 5-10 minutes after ordering. Very much appreciated as we were all in need of nurishment and helped us battle the unusually big wavews at Woods Cove Beach which is just down the street (Diamond). Locals know this place for breakfast and just a great place to hang out. Outside seating and people walked in fresh from the beach to eat.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Three egg omelettes seemed an egg shy. Pastries I suspect came from somewhere else too. Order at the counter, take a number and wait. When you are finished your potatoes arrive on another plate. Patio seating comes with auto exhaust, free. Inside seating limited. I won't be back.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank kenmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Our first visit and we were not disappointed. A little hole in the wall cafe on PCH with outdoor patio seating and indoor seating as well. Order at the counter receive your number and wait for your food to be delivered by a friendly staff member. An extensive breakfast menu made it a difficult choice. However we selected the Potato Pancakes, Eggs Heidelberg and German Sausage and Eggs. Housebaked toast on the side accompanied our meals. The food was fresh and prepared to our liking. Several housemade pastries are also available for purchase. Underground, validated parking is also available. Go for the food enjoy the view.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Stopped off for brunch. What a great place. We have two young kids and they loved the pancakes. I had a spicy wrap.. amazing. Great spot to fill up anytime of the day..

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank jaymanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Heidelberg also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Cafe Heidelberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing