We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
22 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$704
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Booking.com
US$824
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
US$641
View deal
PricelineUS$824
Hotels.comUS$704
TravelocityUS$704
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,687)
Filter reviews
2,688 results
Traveller rating
1,829
384
205
143
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,829
384
205
143
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splashes restaurant tower room sound of the waves ocean front high tide ocean breeze beautiful room get away southern california the ritz romantic getaway the entire staff shops and restaurants beach access splashed surf balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,165 - 1,170 of 2,688 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Feels like a far away vacation spot when only a 45 minute drive from home. Love the oceanfront room with waves crashing below. Room very comfortable and amenities nice. Love the restaurant, Splashes for lunch or dinner. Close to downtown, can catch the trolley across the street.

Room tip: Oceanfront is the best in our view!
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jjtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed here for eight days in early December. The service was outstanding. All their employees went out of their way to be friendly,professional and provide us with fabulous service, from the room upkeep and plenty of towels to even the valet parking. Rooms were spacious and very comfortable with great,peaceful ocean views. The restaurant, Splashes was fabulous also with great food,wines and views. The entire restaurant staff was very helpful and the food presentation and tastes were incredible..Will definitely stay here again in the future.

Room tip: I believe all rooms are ocean front
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank coach1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This was our second stay at the Surf & Sand and we were again delighted. Only an hour from our home, this has quickly become our favorite local place to go when we need an escape. The entire property is inviting and beautifully decorated. Add to that the never ending rhythm of the ocean and it doesn't get any better.

Room tip: They're ALL good!!!
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMKochevar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Misty L, Manager at Surf & Sand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. The never ending rhythm of the ocean is my favorite part about working here! We hope to see you again soon.

Kindly,

Misty L.
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Loved this place slow season nice and quiet rooms well appointed views spectacular
Kawoe in reception was excellent very personable and knowledgeable
Would stay here again close walking distance to everything and beach is at your front door

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank How1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Misty L, Manager at Surf & Sand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear How1234,

Thank you so much for your review. Your comments about Kaweo are especially appreciated. We will be sure to share his success with the entire team!

We hope to see you again soon.

Kindly,

Misty L.
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We are an Arizona family that visits California every year. About 10 years ago we were introduced to the Surf & Sand Resort. Since that time, we have made a point to go back once a year. It is that good!
The level of service is top notch and the location of the property and the amenities make it the best in the area. It is magical.

Room tip: I believe every room there is an ocean view room. We have stayed there once a year for almost 10 years and always had an ocean view room.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Misty L, Manager at Surf & Sand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear Jason,

Thank you so much for making us part of your family tradition while visiting California. We look forward to another ten years worth of visits! See you soon.

Kindly,

Misty L.
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews